We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Lovely, Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Roseate Villa Bath
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We spent four days at the Villa Magdala! We loved every minute of our stay there. The owners (John and Amanda) and their staff (Kim, Agnes, Stephanie, and Nicole) went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable and outstanding. The inn and its rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated. Our room was extremely comfortable and had wonderful amenities. The bath gleamed and included sumputous towels to wrap oneself. Our room faced Henrietta Park (located across the street), so each morning we awoke to lovely birdsong. The breakfasts were delicious and the chef accommodated any requested we had to the tee. The inn also had its own parking which was a big plus! After touring Bath and local surrounds each day, returning to the Villa Magdala was a welcome respite. We only wish the Villa Magdala could clone itself or that other inns could take a lesson in hospitality and high standards that the Villa Magdala sets for itself. We would definitely stay at this inn and would wholeheartedly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We loved our room 18, which faced Henrietta Park!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us, all the girls were sad to see you leave, but delighted to be mentioned in the review! Thank you for your kind comments, you must come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,709)
There are newer reviews for The Roseate Villa Bath
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,554 - 1,558 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights and loved it! Really good service and wonderful room. Extremely comfortable bed - the only thing that woke me up was the dawn chorus! Recently renovated with great style and the attention to detail was really good. Greeted with a cup of tea and home made victoria sponge on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were incredible; Bucks Fizz and scrambled eggs with masses of smoked salmon really set us up for the day! The location was very convenient for the city centre and the advantage of off street parking could not be overstated. Very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieLincolnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

We pride ourselves on good service and a 'princely' breakfast! I am so glad that we made your stay in Bath an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Just came back from Bath and feel so lucky to have stayed in Magdala. The hosts were so polite and kind and their interior design and decoration was represented with very good taste. Can't like it more indeed.

Room Tip: I lived in room NO.2 (double room) near the front door, it's a bit noisy as everyone in and out...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixonWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to look after you for your short stay in Bath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Staff were very friendly and welcoming, Breakfast is great. It's only a 10 min walk into town and the rooms are very well decorated. I felt like I was home from home. Very warm atmosphere, would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife, my daughter, my mother in law, and me all recently stayed at the Villa Magdala. We were in England on our daughter's spring break. The hardest part of traveling is picking the right hotels. As those of us that travel a lot know, the hotel makes or breaks the experience. On this trip, we spend three nights in London, two in Windsor, one in Bath, and four in the Cotswolds. If there was a Villa Magdala in each of these locations, I would have booked a room in each and every one of them without hesitation.

The hotel is a beautifully historic building which has been very recently renovated. Villa Magdala has everything you want in a hotel. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The bathroom sparkled. The interior of the hotel is beautifully decorated by someone with terrific taste. The owners are wonderful and kind hosts. The staff was truly interested in making our stay enjoyable.

The location is perfect to enjoy all Bath has to offer.

Absolutely a terrific experience. This hotel is a winner!

Alan of Andover

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you, it means a lot to hear that if there was a Villa Magdala in each of your stops that you would have stayed with us, that is lovely to hear!

It was Amanda who has the wonderful taste with the decor! I will let her know you loved it, she will be thrilled!

Please do think of us next time you are in Bath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 km away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Apsley House Hotel
0.8 km away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
0.2 km away
No.15 Great Pulteney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate Villa Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate Villa Bath

Address: Henrietta Road, Bath BA2 6LX, England (Formerly Villa at Henrietta Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range: €149 - €351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate Villa Bath 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute level stroll to the centre of Bath with all its attractions, The Roseate Villa Bath is a handsome Victorian townhouse, set within its own gardens with an off-street car-park. So close to the heart of the city, yet the hotel is in a quiet road, opposite leafy Henrietta Park, so none of the usual late night city noise to disturb a blissful night's sleep. 21 stylishly refurbished bedrooms offer a 5 star rated boutique experience, with heavenly Hypnos beds, double or superking size, with feather light goose down duvets and crisp cotton bed linen. Well-equipped bathrooms include fluffy bath sheets, and luxury toiletries. Gourmet breakfasts are served in a light, airy ground floor dining room, overlooking the park, all freshly cooked to order from a range of quality locally-sourced ingredients. Marry all this with a team of friendly, quietly efficient staff, ready to recommend and book all kinds of entertainment for you - a truly charming and characterful place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Roseate Villa Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Magdala Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing