We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,216)
Filter reviews
3,216 results
Traveller rating
715
1,136
766
383
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
1,136
766
383
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews podium car park river view central location excellent location bath city short stay beautiful city pulteney bridge main attractions one night stay breakfast was excellent full english waitrose validate avon abbey england
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 3,216 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night here and the AC was a nice change compared to some other hotels. The room was small, which was fine and not an issue. The bathroom was good. The shower was very nice - good water pressure. The AC worked really really well - got too cold over night. My room view left a lot to be desired ... and my neighbors were noisy. The mommy bird and large babies were really really loud. They didn’t hang out a lot but enough to know they were there... especially at 5:20a in the morning. Ugh! Other than these birds, everything about this hotel was great! Just be sure to get a higher floor.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a disaster, having read the previous tripadvisor regarding the staff argueing with the customer i can confirm this is absolutely true.
This place is no longer run by the Hilton Group hence the standards dropping to below zero. Go out for breakfast if you must stay here. Location is the only thing going for it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank thewhiteunicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stayed here recently on a mini break. Great city centre location, quality hotel rooms and facilities and friendly, helpful staff. The was a very good selection and quality of food for breakfast.

I would recommend this hotel. The only negative was there was a lot of food on the floor at breakfast left by messy customers. The waitresses were fairly slow to clear and clean tables, but no-one considered cleaning the mess on the floor which was widespread. I would still visit again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suki20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Great location for this holiday. Rooms were air conditioned and clean. We didn’t have any towels when we arrived but after going to speak to a member of housekeeping staff we got some. After arriving back from a busy day of sight seeing at around 5.30 one day our room hadn’t been serviced and again we needed towels (and toilet rolls!). Again we spoke to housekeeping and got what we needed. It did seem as though the house keeping staff were working hard but there was no enough of them. Good breakfast with lots of choice, although scrambled eggs were not great! Can recommend the porridge though, which was lovely. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Karencorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I travelled as part of a hen party, when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to hear that the cost was lower than expected, with breakfast included (more on that later!) We were happy with the location of the three rooms - two next to each other and one slightly further down the corridor which was nice as we were all in close proximity. Room was clean with a nice view of Pulteney Bridge. Great nights sleep the first night...got up to go to breakfast the next morning where we were told that we were 'not on the breakfast list.' Back and forth discussion and we were then 'put on the breakfast list' out of 'goodwill' (...breakfast was something we had checked was included when we heard the price was lowered and we were categorically told yes.) A hiccup which slightly stressed the organiser of the hen do, but she perked up again quickly. Until we got back to the hotel that evening that was, after a fab night out, to find an envelope slid under the door of one of the rooms (the hotel did not know which room out of the three the organiser of the hen do was in - and so the bride to be could have opened this - luckily she didnt!) The envelope was a demand for additional payment - because the hotel had undercharged us at check in!!!! This was not payment for just the breakfast (see hiccup with breakfast earlier in review!) this was for ALOT more money. We had questioned the price at check in, more than once - so to receive this put an extreme dampner on what had been a great day. The poor organiser of the weekend was now furious, resulting in even more stress when the night manager refused to discuss this as he was not aware of the details, and told us that he had just been asked to put it under the door after the day manager had gone home!!!!! The following day we had to spend time away from the rest of our party at breakfast sorting this with the day manager so that the hen did not find out what was happening. The day manager, who had been charming at check in, was down right rude during our 'discussion' - calling us liars and telling us that we had underpaid, and that it was not their fault. What would have been a wonderful stay was almost ruined by the incompetency of the staff and the rude manner of the manager. I would not stay here again. Luckily, the actions of the Hilton did not ruin a wonderful hen do for the bride to be!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatashaF101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews