We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Honeymoon Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kennard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kennard
Ranked #11 of 194 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Honeymoon Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We chose Bath as a place to spend our first three nights as a married couple and 'The Kennard' made the stay even more special. Throughout our stay, both Giovanni and Mary were very welcoming and the champagne and chocolates in our room was a very kind addition. The blue room was a lovely room and very comfortable and the breakfast had much choice and was delicious. Great location, walking distance from the city centre and a car permit provided if street parking required

Room Tip: Stayed in the ground floor superior room, front of the hotel, near to reception, but not too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    104
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
135
541
90
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
redditch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at the Kennard Hotel in February 2012 for 1 night.The location for exploring Bath was excellent.The breakfast was of the highest standard as were all the facilities.The owners were very obliging and helpful with parking facilities even though we checking out.Probaly one of the quietest hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in The Kennard in February 2012. Two grandparents, us and our daughter. All three generations loved this B&B. Rates full marks for beautiful decor, high standards of cleanliness (it's spotless), and scrumptious breakfasts with tea and coffee menus. The location is perfect for walking to local amenities and restaurants. Giovanni and Mary are welcoming, helpful hosts and we couldn't fault a thing. We would love to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at the Kennard Hotel in January 2012. It was a great place to sleep and get over the jetlag, as well as, being a great location and an amazing breakfast every morning. Mary was very helpful in recommending places for us to check out. She made sure that we knew exactly where we were going so that we wouldn't get lost. It was wonderful and by far the best B&B that we stayed at during our whole trip. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCTraveler2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed in an amazing room during the market week in early December 2011. The full english breakfast was outstanding and of particular note was the range of fresh brewed coffees. We were provided with free parking close to the hotel and were able to walk to the best restaurant in Bath called Hudson as well as the town centre and Bath Rugby ground.
Booking well in advance is essential. Guests were booking for December 2102 as they checked out. We will be back if we can get in!

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 328Brian328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#3 of 33 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.4 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 33 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#7 of 33 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.5 km away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.1 km away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#15 of 194 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kennard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kennard

Property: The Kennard
Address: 11 Henrietta Street | Off Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 6LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kennard 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian townhouse bed & breakfast in the centre of Bath. Free permit for on street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Kennard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing