We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,174)
Filter reviews
5,174 results
Traveller rating
2,148
1,423
892
439
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,148
1,423
892
439
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial suite ice room vellore restaurant salt room outdoor pool lovely hotel bath spa parking charge on arrival cooked breakfast molton brown toiletries special occasion birthday treat relaxing stay afternoon tea car park city centre
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 5,174 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I ve stayed here with my wife last week end and we had a wonderful time. From start to finish staff were helpful and very polite. Room was quite large, clean and bathroom was spacious. Dinner was amasing, venison and halibut are one of our preferred items, so great job. Will come back for sure.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmopolitan811829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey766657, Guest Services Manager at MacDonald Bath Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cosmopolitan811829
How wonderful that you have had a wonderful stay with us. We do appreciate your positive feedback and were most pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and that staff were helpful and polite. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Yours sincerely
Guest Services Manager
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came for a relaxing weekend and this hotel, as soon as we arrived, impressed me. The building is superb, the concierge and the reception staff were wonderful, the restaurant service and the food were memorable... Do not hesitate if you need to visit Bath, stay there, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HamidH257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey766657, Guest Services Manager at MacDonald Bath Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HamidH257
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We were most delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found both reception and concierge staff to be wonderful. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely
Guest Services Manager
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This spa hotel offers the best spa facilities I have ever experienced. The grounds to this hotel are kept beautifully and the hotel itself is so classy, stylish and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. I cannot wait to return. The location is great if you just wish to relax but also want to be close to the amazing city centre for cool cocktail bars and a variety of great restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Philippa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey766657, Guest Services Manager at MacDonald Bath Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Philippa L
We are most pleased that you enjoyed your girly weekend. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed our spa facilities and that our staff looked after you well. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to be able to welcome you back on another occasion in the future.
Yours sincerely
Guest Services Manager
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Travelled to the Macdonald Bath Spa hotel with friends for a weekend. We felt the hotel was a little tired in decoration, not enough staff on reception to check in guests had to wait nearly 30 minutes to be served. The service at breakfast wasn't very good, had to ask quite a number of times for tea/coffee etc., Poor quality breakfasts and a Toast machine which you wouldn't expect in a 5* hotel, with big queue's. All in all we felt that the hotel is basking on past glory in its 5* rating, the hotel also charges for car parking, we were disappointed and wouldn't be inclined to stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey766657, Guest Services Manager at MacDonald Bath Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ingrid S
We were very disappointed to read that your stay was not up to your satisfaction and that you felt that you would not return. We do sincerely apologize for the service that was bestowed to you. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact: dutymanager.bathspa@macdonald-hotels.co.uk
Yours sincerely
Guest Services Manager
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Rooms are sub par to be 5 star standard. Windows in our room were covered in mould and blown. This place needs updating. How it can be classed as 5 star is a joke. Complained to the manager to advise I’ve stayed in better Premier Inns and he agreed with me!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank coedboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey766657, Guest Services Manager at MacDonald Bath Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear coedboy
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your most recent stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and are pleased that you were able to speak with the Manager. We do hope that you will consider returning in the future.
Yours sincerely
Guest Services Manager
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews