We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bath Walking Tours
from US$20.98
More Info
from US$209.81
More Info
from US$20.98
More Info
from US$20.98
More Info
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
662
24
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
662
24
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews informative tour excellent tour information history knowledge sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide Victoria was lovely, and very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Bath and it’s places of interest. We really enjoyed the tour.

Thank carriesmith80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our guide Julia was fantastic. She covered all the main sights with a wealth of knowledge, a wonderful tone and lots of energy. I would highly recommend Bath Walking Tours to anyone who wants to see and learn about the rich history and architecture of Bath.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank steveoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great walking tour of Bath today with Andy. He set the whole town in its historical context. Very knowledgeable about history and architecture. Came across as being genuinely invested in the subject rather than giving a superficial performance. We really enjoyed it

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank JulesNotnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BathWalkingTours, Guest Relations Manager at Bath Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Andy is a terrific guide and as you say has a fantastic knowledge and delivers his tours in an engaging manner. We are so pleased that you enjoyed it and thank you for sparing time to leave this lovely review. We really appreciate it.
Best regards Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant walking tour with Phil. Great to bring the history of Bath to life and look at the real scenes and TV magic which went into filming. Good for fans and non-fans (like me) alike.

Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BathWalkingTours, Guest Relations Manager at Bath Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI Adam
Bath was the perfect choice for the filming of Bridgerton and we love bringing it to life. Many thanks for you appreciation of Phil's guiding skills and knowledge and for leaving this generous review. He sends his best wishes.
Best regards Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Informative and interesting. Far more fun than walking around without a guide. Nick was a treat and answered any questions.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BathWalkingTours, Guest Relations Manager at Bath Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Chris,
Thank you for sparing time to leave this review. Nick is indeed a treat and we appreciate his skills and knowledge as much as you obviously do. Hope to see you again.
Best regards Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews