We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas.”
Review of Pintxo

Pintxo
Ranked #28 of 659 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Description: We are passionate about creating an authentic tapas bar experience. We created Pintxo to share our love of Spanish culture, sherry, wines and the very best Spanish produce. We don't take reservations, so just rock up and we will do our best to seat you. We have a lovely, sunny Sherry garden. Parties of 10 or more can be catered downstairs in Cadiz. Mixed tapas at £15 per head.
Restaurant details
Description: We are passionate about creating an authentic tapas bar experience. We created Pintxo to share our love of Spanish culture, sherry, wines and the very best Spanish produce. We don't take reservations, so just rock up and we will do our best to seat you. We have a lovely, sunny Sherry garden. Parties of 10 or more can be catered downstairs in Cadiz. Mixed tapas at £15 per head.
Reviewed 14 November 2018

Had a light(ish) tapas lunch for 4. We all really liked it. Not cheap, but it is in the middle of Bath. Lovely service, good wine, excellent food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM9991, Owner at Pintxo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

The food is great and excellent value-for-money considering the quality (about £40 for several plates, desert, glass of wine and a sherry). All the tapas plates come out at different times, as and when its ready- but all the food came out quickly.

All the staff were super friendly and helpful when I had questions about the dishes. My arm was easily twisted to try the traditional sherry even though I had a glass of white wine also! I had the Crema Catalana for desert which was delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM9991, Owner at Pintxo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018
Google Translation

Glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Lunch with a colleague and it did not disappoint. Superb selection of tapas with the dates stuffed with goats cheese and wrapped in jamon being memorable. Very good food and service make this place a real gem which will not disappoint and is always busy.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM9991, Owner at Pintxo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

This is a first rate Tapas restaurant.It is very busy. Smart to arrive about 7.15 pm as there is a mass exodus for the adjacent Theatre Royal.All of the standard Tapas dishes were available.Prices reasonable and staff genuinely warm and helpful with menu advice.If you like wine then you will adore the thoughtful list . I bought a bottle of Rioja ( red not white) and it was an utter joy . Wholeheartedly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank DominicBathEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM9991, Owner at Pintxo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Wow that's a lovely review. Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

What a great find. We were recommended this lovely Tapas restaurant by a shop owner my husband got talking to whilst visiting Bath. Excellent friendly staff, great atmosphere and most importantly fab food. My husband reckoned the garlic prawns were the best he had ever had!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM9991, Owner at Pintxo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

It's so nice to hear we came recommended. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pintxo also viewed

 

Been to Pintxo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing