We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek Gem”
Review of Jars Meze

Jars Meze
Ranked #9 of 628 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A lovely, Cozy, family-run restaurant close to town center. Warm Atmosphere, with breath-taking smell coming from our kitchen. We choose the freshest of ingredients and our food is as fresh as it can be. With a variety of options from meat, fish to vegetarian and vegan. Always keep an eye out for the specials of the day that are inspiration of mama. Our staff will give you the most warm welcome and make you feel like home, they will always be there to cover your needs and answer any questions you have. They are knowledgeable regarding our menu, and can provide options for anyone. We will try our very best to make your experience unique. See you all there.
Restaurant details
Description: A lovely, Cozy, family-run restaurant close to town center. Warm Atmosphere, with breath-taking smell coming from our kitchen. We choose the freshest of ingredients and our food is as fresh as it can be. With a variety of options from meat, fish to vegetarian and vegan. Always keep an eye out for the specials of the day that are inspiration of mama. Our staff will give you the most warm welcome and make you feel like home, they will always be there to cover your needs and answer any questions you have. They are knowledgeable regarding our menu, and can provide options for anyone. We will try our very best to make your experience unique. See you all there.
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

This is a cosy Greek restaurant with tables outside, inside and up steep, narrow stairs. You can choose main courses or meze ( Greek tapas of small dishes). We went for meze and ordered 3 each, which was too much as the portions are generous. 2 each probably sufficient for most people. Simple but comfortable decor and layout but food delicious. Up a quiet, narrow street. I would go again.

1  Thank RunRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you soon.
On behalf of Jars Meze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 311 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

At the time of dining, this was rated no.1 in Bath. Criticisms, rushed, tables too small. Positives, the food was good. Best restaurant in Bath? Definitely not. No more to be said..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank m8dz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Owner at Jars Meze, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam
We are sorry your experience at our restaurant was not up to standards. We appreciate your review. As a growing family business, we value our customers opinion. We hope you will give our restaurant another chance to turnover your opinion and create a pleasant evening for you and your loved ones.
On behalf of the jars meze family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

A little piece of Greece in Bath. A lovely warm welcome, even when they are closed, wanted to eat there on a Monday evening, but were told they don't open on Mondays, the nice lady gave us a card and suggested we book for another day. So glad we did, all the reviews for this place are spot on. Excellent food and service, miss this place at your peril.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kentishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you soon.
On behalf of Jars Meze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

A hidden gem in Bath. The service and food is exceptional. This is the best Greek Restraunt I have been to in the UK.

1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you soon.
On behalf of Jars Meze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

A wonderful experience! Though, if you want to eat in the evening, make a reservation. We were in Bath for just a weekend, saw the reviews, and popped in on a Sat night hoping for a table. No luck. So we went back the next day for lunch - fabulous!

The high points: trying lots of different dishes (it's like Greek tapas), the very high quality food, the incredibly friendly wait staff (who were family, or at least from Greece), a fabulous Greek house red wine (what a surprise), and a cosy decor with elegant little touches. (We loved the oil and vinegar set.) The one downside was our pocket book, not so much because the prices are outrageous - they are not cheap, but not crazy - but because our two growing adolescents ate so much. A 'little plate of this' and a 'little plate of that' can really add up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fog-blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you soon.
On behalf of Jars Meze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jars Meze also viewed

 

Been to Jars Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing