We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another delightful stay at Wistera Cottage A”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunsets can be stunning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The sunsets can be stunning
The cottage is surrounded by beautiful countryside
Views of the Church Stretton Hills from the cottage
Specious living accommodation.
Large bedroom with built in wardrobes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trevor J
North Fambridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another delightful stay at Wistera Cottage A”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

We have been coming back each year for a number of years now (sometimes more than once a year!). The cottages (A or B) are the perfect place to stay for visiting the Shropshire locality. We know that the cottage(s) will be perfectly comfortable and clean each time. Maria is the perfect host and the cake, wine and other items left in the kitchen always start the week off in the right way! Thank you again, Maria.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Dear Trevor and Brenda
It was lovely to see you both again and thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed again your stay in Wisteria Cottage and Shropshire
Best wishes
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vindiboy6...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing countryside cottage hideaway”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I, both pensioners, loved this cottage stay in the gorgeous unspoilt Shropshire countryside last year, so much so that we couldn't wait to come back again this year for our second stay here. Indeed we are planning to come back again next year too. Why? Well the cottages, Wisteria A & B (we've stayed in both), are so comfortable and well equipped and the room proportions most generous. Not being as agile as we once were, having everything on the one level was an important factor too in giving us peace of mind and there are slopes up to the front doors so you don't even have to use the steps if you don't want to. It is so relaxing here with wonderful views towards the South Shropshire hills but if you want a walking holiday then the Long Mynd and the Stiperstones are within easy reach. Maria is a most hospitable host and makes you feel so welcome making the cottage a home from home during your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Thank you so much Eva and Simon for your comments, so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wisteria Cottage and Shropshire, your are both lovely guests, and I do hope to see you again next year, God willing.
Bet wishes
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairemst...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accommodation, great location, fantastic host.”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely setting, great cottage,comfortable bed,tasty cake! Exactly as the website says and true photographs. Lots of interesting places to visit in this area. Good pub around the corner. Fantastic host, nothing too much trouble, thank you Maria for a wonderful stay, we hope to come back for longer next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thank you Claire for such lovely comments, you were great guests, it was lovely to meet you both, you are more then welcome back.
Best wishes
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage for two, everything provided and spotlessly clean.”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our second stay as we were so pleased the first time. Good location for exploring local places of interest, National Trust etc. and easy to access Shrewsbury with its fascinating history and very useful Park & Ride. Also no time at all to drive into Wales. Maria is a very cheerful host and her provisions for arrival, especially her delicious home made cake, were most welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely comment.
I am sure you are enjoying the sunshine at the moment.
All the best to you both
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Lovely Cottage set in picturesque village”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A perfect place to stay & unwind. There are excellent views, country walks & pubs/restaurants nearby. Maria is very hospitable greeting us with a big smile, a fabulous home made cake, chilled wine, lots of little extras & with Hector her very friendly King Charles Spaniel too! A beautiful quiet little sun trap. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone & most certainly love to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you and all my best wishes with all your plans.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing