We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clive(Bromfield)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elm Lodge(Ludlow)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Alexander B&B(Little Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
US$126
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
169
165
72
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
165
72
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomopposite the castledual aspectludlow castlethe main hotelmarket squareshropshire breakfastlovely hotelno liftold buildingcastle wallssuperb locationlounge areaoverlooking the gardencar parkbeautiful buildingpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed at this quaint hotel for 3nights and chose it for its position close to Ludlow Castle and the Market Square. The view from our window was simply lovely. We had a suite (it was a special occasion). The room was located at the top of the building so it meant a couple of flights of stairs (there isn’t a lift) but our case was willingly taken up for us by the reception clerk. The room was comfortably appointed -lots of space and the bedroom had folding doors to separate it from the lounge area. A tv in each room, comfy sofa, tea and coffee making facilities and a decent size bathroom (with bath and shower). However, for the money (& I’ve paid similar in London) I was surprised there were few “frills” like bathrobes, tissues, biscuits - as we’ve had in other hotels for less cost.
The bathroom had bare minimum supplies - tiny bottles of shampoo & shower gel, no sanitary disposal bags, no flannels or cotton wool (just an empty container) but lots of large towels. And everywhere was spotlessly clean.
We were there as the weather turned colder this week (early November) and it was clear that the central heating struggled to reach these rooms so that we were cold. I mentioned this to the duty manager on the first evening of our stay. He said he’d look into it (I’d have expected a couple of electric heaters to be supplied at least) but it didn’t improve throughout our stay. Plenty of extra bedding was in the cupboard but sitting in the lounge was a chilly affair!
The breakfast here is superb and the dining room has lovely views across the gardens. Altogether, a place of great charm but the temperature in our suite rather spoiled our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TKandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your excellent review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and your stay, I do applogise regards the issue with the room being cold and would like to confirm that electric heaters are provided in all rooms and can be found in the wardrobe/cupboard, I am sorry that this was not pointed out to you. Thank you for the feed back, this will be allow us to improve on our service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Not a very big hotel but room was lovely, comfortable and clean. Right next to the castle. Had view of it from bedroom window. Hotel has its own car park at rear of hotel.
Staff were very polite and friendly.
Breakfast had plenty of choice and was tasty.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your great review I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and polite, we do pride ourselves on our breakfast offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Towards the end of October 2017 a group of 6 of us stayed at the Dunham Hall Hotel, which is a lovely Georgian House. The rooms were all comfortable and clean.We ate in the French restaurant and the food was excellent ( not far off Michelin star quality ).
All the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the gentleman in reception.
The breakfast had very good quality ingredients and was cooked well.
We will definitely stay here again and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haganwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Many thanks for your review, I am so pleased that the whole family enjoyed their stay, we look forward to seeing you again on the next big birthday celebration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

On an all to brief visit to Ludlow we stayed at the Dunham Hall Hotel on a Sunday night. Accomodation was very comfortable, we stayed in one of their garden apartments. Breakfast on Monday was very nice. Didn't done there on the Sunday as the restaurant was closed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Nice hotel very close to Ludlow Castle, we were only staying as we had a wedding to go to at the Castle so wanted something close. We were in a room in a cottage in the garden which was fine. The main problem was the blinds didn't block out all of the morning sun. The electric shower worked well though. Local mineral water in the room was also a nice touch.
Breakfast was cooked to order and was fine, but nothing remarkable. Overall a nice enough hotel, but at quite a high price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Many thanks for your review, I will take note of your comments regards the blinds and look to resolve this issue, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ludlow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews