We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable break”
Review of Dinham Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dinham Hall Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ludlow
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Greeted by very welcoming receptionist who personally took us to our room.
The room was very spacious, bright and clean. The bed was very comfortable.
Spoilt for choice in the dining room by the excellent menu. I would strongly recommend the ` Dark bitter chocolate venison lasagna `- a dish to die for !
All of the staff were very polite and helpful and seemed to smile at all occasions even first thing at breakfast.
We would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone not only because of the above comments but the location is perfect for Ludlow,.

Room Tip: Any room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ld71uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Super! So glad you enjoyed the food, and mostly your stay at Dinham Hall.
The staff is highly geared to please, and attend with a smile at all times. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in superior en suit room for one night and had a lovely comfy stay , why creeky floor boards are mentioned time after time is unbelievable, your in ludlow with some of the most beautiful old buildings, creeky floors were definately Not a problem , the food was outstanding only wish I could have ordered more as we pigged out in the day (lesson learnt not to eat too much in town) they only charged us for a main and dessert which was very kind, overall this hotel was CLEAN and quirky I will be definately be booking again, thank you and kind regards marianne and Richard x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you.
Precisely, the genuine features of the hotel make it timeless, and one would expect this in an original Georgian House, which is full of character, a little quirky, and one would say shabby chic verging vintage, best of all world!
Glad you enjoyed the food, and also recommend the standards of the hotel...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a £200 a night suite, to finish off a week away.
The previous night, in Cheltenham, at The Queens, £50 cheaper and outstanding.
We were taken to a filthy room: photos attached.
The pleasant young lady on reception wasn't able to help. She offered initially to give the room a flick over. As you can see from the photos, it needed a thorough deep clean?!
We weren't happy with this, so chose to leave, which spoilt the end of our week.
We were told that the Manager would call us at 3pm, to discuss our £50 deposit.
He did not call, so we did, around 4pm.
He also did not have authority to refund our deposit and was shockingly rude.
We mailed booking.com with photos of our room. The hotel had lied and said that we hadn't turned up?! Just disgraceful.
The main manager was meant to call us today. No surprise. He hasn't.

This hotel is sub standard and run in a highly unprofessional way. We've had to pay £50 for a filthy room that we couldn't stay in and appalling customer service!

Stay away from here. A hotel that cares so little about customer and standards doesn't deserve to be in business.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank EJW666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

This review is a repeat and posted again on 18.09.17.
As stated, the hotel offers great service and good standards, although you are entitled to your opinion, and the general opinion is reflected in numerous appreciative reviews, time and time again!
We pride ourselves on delivering the best service, and excellent customer care.
However, we do not respond to rudeness!
(you have been charged for the room!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel and we're sorry we had no extra time. The Hall is a lovely furnished building set in small but very attractive grounds, opposite Ludlow Castle. Reception was welcoming and as we arrived prior to normal checkin we left our heavy suitcases with the manager. Upon our return we were pleased to find he had carried both to our room, on the second floor. The room was nicely furnished and the bathroom was spotless. We overlooked the back gardens and car park. We dined in the restaurant which was quite good. My wife chose the fish pie which she said was excellent. I chose the cassoulet which was huge and very rich. Service was good. My only concern was that the plates were dangerously hot when they arrived and it was simply impossible to touch them for most of the meal. The only improvement I can offer, which is totally impractical, is to fix the very noisy floorboards through. Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Great review, thank you, and mostly appreciated!
The Hotel delivers the best location, and lovely settings...
The food is unpretentious, but offers great flavors using local and seasonal produce...
The standards of the hotel are generally very good...
We love to work here and look after our guests, and nothing is too much to please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We were in an annex across the garden, which was OK. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was generally above average, with dishes freshly prepared, although the choice is limited. There were some minor housekeeping issues: no hand towels or bathmat when we arrived, not enough toiletries ditto, the odd cobweb. But overall the quality is good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank davidw187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for the constructive feedback, extra toiletries can always be supplied on demand and we have looked into any housekeeping issues and rectified them for the future, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ludlow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
0.6 km away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#2 of 8 in Ludlow
488 reviews
0.4 km away
The Feathers at Ludlow
1.9 km away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Overton Grange Country Hotel
1.8 km away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
6.1 km away
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinham Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinham Hall Hotel

Address: Dinham | Dinham, Ludlow SY8 1EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ludlow
Price Range: €116 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dinham Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgeous Georgian Property, overlooking Ludlow Market Square and Medieval Castle, with secluded gardens and private car park. All rooms with Antiques, stylish and eclectic, charming reception room withlog fire, and excellent Brasseri Style Dining Room with proper dining with carefully selected wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dinham Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinham Hall Hotel Ludlow, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing