We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Clive(Bromfield)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Elm Lodge(Ludlow)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
171
167
73
53
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
167
73
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomopposite the castledual aspectludlow castlethe main hotelmarket squareshropshire breakfastlovely hotelno liftcreaky floorboardscastle wallsold buildingoverlooking the gardencar parklounge areabeautiful buildingpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in superior en suit room for one night and had a lovely comfy stay , why creeky floor boards are mentioned time after time is unbelievable, your in ludlow with some of the most beautiful old buildings, creeky floors were definately Not a problem , the food was outstanding only wish I could have ordered more as we pigged out in the day (lesson learnt not to eat too much in town) they only charged us for a main and dessert which was very kind, overall this hotel was CLEAN and quirky I will be definately be booking again, thank you and kind regards marianne and Richard x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you.
Precisely, the genuine features of the hotel make it timeless, and one would expect this in an original Georgian House, which is full of character, a little quirky, and one would say shabby chic verging vintage, best of all world!
Glad you enjoyed the food, and also recommend the standards of the hotel...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a £200 a night suite, to finish off a week away.
The previous night, in Cheltenham, at The Queens, £50 cheaper and outstanding.
We were taken to a filthy room: photos attached.
The pleasant young lady on reception wasn't able to help. She offered initially to give the room a flick over. As you can see from the photos, it needed a thorough deep clean?!
We weren't happy with this, so chose to leave, which spoilt the end of our week.
We were told that the Manager would call us at 3pm, to discuss our £50 deposit.
He did not call, so we did, around 4pm.
He also did not have authority to refund our deposit and was shockingly rude.
We mailed booking.com with photos of our room. The hotel had lied and said that we hadn't turned up?! Just disgraceful.
The main manager was meant to call us today. No surprise. He hasn't.

This hotel is sub standard and run in a highly unprofessional way. We've had to pay £50 for a filthy room that we couldn't stay in and appalling customer service!

Stay away from here. A hotel that cares so little about customer and standards doesn't deserve to be in business.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank EJW666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

This review is a repeat and posted again on 18.09.17.
As stated, the hotel offers great service and good standards, although you are entitled to your opinion, and the general opinion is reflected in numerous appreciative reviews, time and time again!
We pride ourselves on delivering the best service, and excellent customer care.
However, we do not respond to rudeness!
(you have been charged for the room!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel and we're sorry we had no extra time. The Hall is a lovely furnished building set in small but very attractive grounds, opposite Ludlow Castle. Reception was welcoming and as we arrived prior to normal checkin we left our heavy suitcases with the manager. Upon our return we were pleased to find he had carried both to our room, on the second floor. The room was nicely furnished and the bathroom was spotless. We overlooked the back gardens and car park. We dined in the restaurant which was quite good. My wife chose the fish pie which she said was excellent. I chose the cassoulet which was huge and very rich. Service was good. My only concern was that the plates were dangerously hot when they arrived and it was simply impossible to touch them for most of the meal. The only improvement I can offer, which is totally impractical, is to fix the very noisy floorboards through. Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Great review, thank you, and mostly appreciated!
The Hotel delivers the best location, and lovely settings...
The food is unpretentious, but offers great flavors using local and seasonal produce...
The standards of the hotel are generally very good...
We love to work here and look after our guests, and nothing is too much to please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We were in an annex across the garden, which was OK. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was generally above average, with dishes freshly prepared, although the choice is limited. There were some minor housekeeping issues: no hand towels or bathmat when we arrived, not enough toiletries ditto, the odd cobweb. But overall the quality is good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank davidw187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for the constructive feedback, extra toiletries can always be supplied on demand and we have looked into any housekeeping issues and rectified them for the future, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ludlow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so warm and welcoming, my friends and I were very impressed.

Ludlow is a beautiful town, with wide streets and narrow alleys, tea rooms, shops and restaurants.

The hotel has a wonderful restaurant on site as well as a full pub.

My room had beautiful views across the rooftops of the town. I enjoyed it so much, I would recommend it to friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Caoimhe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks for the great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews