We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family friendly spacious house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freedom73...
1 review
“Great family friendly spacious house”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely spacious house - great for our family getting together - suitable for all ages. Our hosts were really helpful and responded to all our questions quickly. It was good to have a sizeable garden and the kids enjoyed the basket ball net! We also appreciated the location - easy to get to shops, museums and a great local park.
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thankyou for your appreciation
We would love to see you again
Best wishes for your future travels
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thankyou so much
We want our guests to feel comfortable and enjoy the beautiful countryside in Sheffield knowing they have a home away from home.
Many good wishes for your travels and hope you will visit again
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
busybeez2...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great thanks”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just what we ordered. We had a great time. Very friendly owners and easy to book. Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thankyou so much for your kind words
You are welcome
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip59669...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house was ideal for a base for bride, bridesmaids and family for our daughters wedding”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was warm, spacious and ideally located for our needs. The owner was very helpful with information in the run up to our stay.

Bed linen was provided, but not towels. It would have been great to have had at least hand towels and soap for communal use in each bathroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thankyou
we are pleased we could help
Will take your suggestions gratefully
Best wishes to newly weds
Gszalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan0147
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great place to stay! We were a large group and this house had everything we needed and plenty of space in a lovely quite area of Sheffield. The house has a warm homely feeling and we all enjoyed staying here. Would certainly recommend this place for anyone wanting to visit Sheffield and no doubt we'll be back again. 5*

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thankyou so much for appreciating our home
Please do come back
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing