We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very homely, spacious ,clean & Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ganiyat O
1 review
“Very homely, spacious ,clean & Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect home nothing missingVery homely, spacious ,clean & Fabulous. Excellent service, could n"t have asked for anything better. Family home, large garden

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thanyou Lola
It was lovely to get to know you and many felicitations to the newly weds. We hope you will give us a chance to serve your family in your future celebrations.
With very best wishes
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prianka P
2 reviews
“A spacious large home in a great location”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I stayed here for a week for a family wedding in Sheffield.

Best bits:
- Large and spacious living spaces, perfect for 10 people.
- Bathrooms lovely with good showers.
- Beautiful big front and back gardens with a swing and trampoline which the kids loved.
- Dishwasher, washing machine, TVs, lots of fridge & freezer space, pots and pans etc.
- Great location - residential and green, walking distance to the botanical gardens and shops.
- Gazalla was very helpful, welcoming and easy to contact.

Things to consider (or bring) - some already mentioned in the description:
- No wifi.
- No wine glasses or towels.
- Three folding beds, one of which is quite small and uncomfortable.
- The house was very dusty, so a few of us with allergies required inhalers and antihistamines.

Overall would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See review
Liked least: See review
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Many thanks for your comments. We are very sorry that you found a few of things not quite right. We have taken your comments seriously and will make sure any difficulties you mentioned get taken care of straightaway. We rely on guests like you for you advice and suggestions
Gazalla and Liaqat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kshitij Z
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big spacious house in a very good neibourhood.”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Everything was good.I would recommendrecommendrecommendreco this for large groups.. The rooms are very spacious..there are are 3 living rooms on ground floor to spread the groups.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you . We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Large home, plenty of space for all of us. Children loved the space & even the garden activities! Could do with a bit of TLC with decor & furniture, but otherwise, warm &'comfortable home in a lovely area too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thankyou for your suggestions. We will do our best to take them on board.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of space in good location and big garden”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for 3 nights for my son's wedding and needed 10 beds. We were delighted to find the rooms were very large with space for everyone to sit down. There are 2 big lounges with TVs and Sky. It is an older house but very clean. It is warm once the heating kicks in. There are 2 well appointed bathrooms with excellent showers. It is ideally located and not far from the University Halls of residence. The road is quiet and it is one of quality areas of the city. There was plenty of kitchen equipment, cutlery and crockery but no wine glasses. We had to move some curtains to a bedroom without any but new curtains were put up immediately after we left. Communication was easy and delightful. The owners were most helpful and made a real effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thankyou
We rely on our guests for suggestions which are very welcome. We are really pleased to hear we helped with your wedding celebrations . Good luck to the newly weds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$358
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing