We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lots of space in good location and big garden”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of space in good location and big garden”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for 3 nights for my son's wedding and needed 10 beds. We were delighted to find the rooms were very large with space for everyone to sit down. There are 2 big lounges with TVs and Sky. It is an older house but very clean. It is warm once the heating kicks in. There are 2 well appointed bathrooms with excellent showers. It is ideally located and not far from the University Halls of residence. The road is quiet and it is one of quality areas of the city. There was plenty of kitchen equipment, cutlery and crockery but no wine glasses. We had to move some curtains to a bedroom without any but new curtains were put up immediately after we left. Communication was easy and delightful. The owners were most helpful and made a real effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thankyou
We rely on our guests for suggestions which are very welcome. We are really pleased to hear we helped with your wedding celebrations . Good luck to the newly weds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namza76
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It is a huge house. We spent 2 nights for a family holiday. There are extra bedding enough for everyone. The photos do not express the real one because we would say the house is more beautiful and spacious than showed in photos. 2 thumbs up to our host. Gazalla is very nice person. She even bought a new high chair for my baby. Would definitely stay here if we come to visit sheffield.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Dear Naila
So very nice of you. We have children of our own and like to make them feel welcome and comfortable as much as the adults. Your baby was a special visitor and the chair was just a little addition for the little one. The pleasure is entirley ours. Much obliged for your kind words.
Best wishes for your family
Gazalla and Liaqat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas Fun Times”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I booked this house for a pre-Christmas gathering for our family as it was a good central location. There were 10 of us staying in all and we found the house just as it was described on the website. It’s a beautiful house in a quiet suburb with lots of space. There were good comfy beds and space for everyone. The whole house was clean and tidy with plenty of bedding supplied. It was only a 5 minute drive or a £5 taxi ride into Sheffield which was perfect for us. The owners were excellent in communicating, answering questions and helping with arrangements prior to our arrival. A brilliant house and well worth the money. The only down side is the central heating wasn't on before our arrival so the house was very cold when we turned up. It didn't take long for the house to warm through and get snugly warm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thankyou.
A friends reunion is always an important event.We are glad we lived up to your expectations.Wishing you many more to come in future
Gazalla and Liaqat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYESHA M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely large home”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The house was the perfect place for a group of us old Sheffield students to get together. The house was very spacious with plenty of rooms downstairs for communal gatherings. We really enjoyed our stay and felt relaxed in the home and able to do what we please. Also the use of the kitchen and oven was very useful for us to cook a meal together. The owners of the property were very helpful and wanted to secure we had a great stay. Would definitely come back to this house again for another reunion!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thankyou
The student community is the heart of Sheffield. We understand how nostalgic it must have been. Very pleased you left with happy memories and we became a part of your celebration.
Best wishes
Liaqat and Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solutions...
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location and lots of space”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is very spacious and ideally situated - walkable into a lovely selection of bars, restaurants, cafes and shops yet very peaceful. It is only about 20 minutes into the Peak District and about 30 minutes from the lovely village of Bakewell (where the traditional Bakewell Pudding (totally different from Bakeswell Tart) MUST be sampled! The property has a large garden, plenty of parking and bedding is included although guests need to bring their own towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thankyou so much. It was a pleasure to have you. Our heart rests in our home and we want our guests to feel at home. Sheffield has stunning countryside no less than anywhere else. Wishing you and your young family many more happy trips in future
Gazalla and Liaqat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing