We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
180
126
41
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
126
41
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeak districtpiecountry pubpub foodstanage edgepeasnext morningfriendly hotelwedding partyan evening mealfantastic locationmy mumbed and breakfastfunction roomchecking infull englishplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Fabulous views and a seunset, coupled with olde worlde pub ambiance makes this a must visit location. Held a birthday party here for about 100 people and went very well. Great staff and quality food/drink.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank RussS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorfolkArms, General Manager at The Norfolk Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for choosing the Norfolk Arms and thank you for your kind words, I will pass these on to the relevant departments.
Kind Regards
Matthew Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The Norfolk Arms is a lovely place ,very clean and well presented rooms . The staff both front of house and kitchen were very polite and friendly ,a credit to their employers . The food was tasty and well presented with appropriate portion sizes and reasonably priced. Breakfast was lovely and used locally sourced produce. We would definitely stop again .

Stayed: April 2018
Thank jeanettewhitworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorfolkArms, General Manager at The Norfolk Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

HI Jeanette,
Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for choosing the Norfolk Arms. I will ensure the staff are informed of your review and your kind words.
We hope to see you again

Matthew Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Was invited to a party over the bank holiday and was worried that we would not be treated well as they would be too busy. They were really busy but we never had a single problem. If we had not booked a table we may have had a problem because they were serving on every available table inside and out. The food was excellent and plentiful, I gained four pounds, Breakfast was amazing and I had a perfect soft boiled egg. We had room one which has fantastic views. When we checked out I was even more surprised at the value for money. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollyhoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Decided with all of this heat to head up to the Peaks from Lincolnshire on Sunday 6th May and stopped off here to use the WCS. Nice helpful staff and as it looked a clean, busy place, we decided on the way home, we would have an evening meal here.

After a hot day at Stanage Edge, we did come back. Staff all very friendly and helpful in this busy pub. We got the impression the staff actually like working here so hats off to the managers the place.. Clean tidy and we could bring our dog inside. Clean toilets, great food and drink, so if ever we come back this way, we are eating here again.

Room Tip: We never stayed only had a meal
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank nosae17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Visited on a Monday night purely because of the £2 a pint offer on a selected ale of their choice. Had a pint of the ale on offer and enjoyed it, went back for a second and told it had run out, which is understandable. They said the offer had changed to a different beer and let me try it.......it was the worst beer I've ever tasted, horrible. I asked if any other was on offer instead, no it had to be that one! So ended up paying the full price for different one. May as well have just waited until Friday night. In future I'll stick to my local where all ales are £2 on Monday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank crfenton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorfolkArms, Manager at The Norfolk Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for you visit to The Norfolk Arms on Monday night. As our £2 a pint offer is on selected cask ales, as you mentioned in your review. We did indeed sell out of the first cask which you mentioned and another cask ale was selected for the offer. I am sorry that you did not like the taste of this cask ale, which of course is a matter of personal taste and whilst you may not have liked it many others did. As there was a selected cask ale on the offer at all times we were fulfilling the requirements of our offer and for you to use the words "£2 a pint con" we feel this is totally untrue as we have many satisfied customers who drank the same cask ale and did not feel as though they had been conned. As we have many different guest cask ales we hope that we will see you again in the future and take advantage of our offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews