We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family trip into town”

Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Sheffield
Ranked #24 of 1,500 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the stunning Winter Gardens and only a stone’s throw away from The Crucible and The Lyceum, Ego is a must visit for its Mediterranean food, pre-theatre dining and delicious cocktails. Connected to the St Paul’s Mercure Hotel, the restaurant is ideal for large groups, special occasions, business lunches and intimate dining.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Fell upon this lovely restaurant after finding piccolinos was full but I'm very glad we did! The service was brill the food was great and we managed to still get the 2 course lunch special on a Saturday! We also got a Lovely table outside which was great for people watching! Booking again soon before a trip to the theatre!

1  Thank Gingers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We really appreciate the time taken & look forward to seeing you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 1,136 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
127
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Our waitress Anna was so attentive, polite and made us feel like valued customers, she appeared to really care and enjoy her job, 5*. She truly is an asset!

The cocktails were divine and even better on the 2for1 offer, before 7pm on weekdays.

The food was delicious and the warm chocolate brownie was scrumptious!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

This is great news!! Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we will let Anna know! We really appreciate the time taken & look forward to seeing you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were amongst a party of 13 people and booked the 'Celebration' meal for the evening. We had our table promptly, and the service was polite and adequate. I had the Andalusian chicken for the main course. It was very good. The atmosphere was lively, yet not noisy. I think we all enjoyed our meals and drinks, so would recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dadean1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thankyou for your great feedback, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Bright, airy and nicely furnished. Menu was good but sadly 2 items were not available at 6pm on a Sunday even though the restaurant was very quiet.

The fixed price menu was excellent value, and the food was great in terms of portion size, presentation and taste. Customer service was very good, but the restaurant was very quiet so staff to customer ratio was high. Our waitress was particularly pleasant.

Excellent wine list and some very reasonably priced cocktails. The sticky toffee pudding was delicious.

Would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PAwithPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you very much for such excellent feedback. We really appreciate it & are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Four of us were booked in for lunch on a busy Saturday afternoon.

The welcome was warm and the atmosphere in Ego is buzzy. There is so much to choose from on the menu it all reads so yummy.

Our food was fabulous, service thorough and polite.

Will definitely visit again. Would highly recommend.

Thanks for a wonderful afternoon Ego.

Ellen.

2  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for such excellent feedback Ellen. We really appreciate it & are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Sheffield also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing