We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to relax in and very close to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen Area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen Area
Bedroom
Disabled Wet room
Oak Kitchen with Granite worktops and Belfast sink
A Short Walk from the property
Rock climbing just a short walk away
Less than 2 miles from the peak district Moors
Bring your horse for a holiday too
Or hire one of ours for lessons or trekking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan H
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely place to relax in and very close to the Peak District.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage was very nice and very well equipped. It is set on a working farm and it was lovely to wake up in the morning to the sounds of the animals.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camisdadd...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations for Peak District walks”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great place to stay for 1-2 people looking to visit the Peak District. Great location with a country feel but a surprisingly close 15 minutes drive to downtown Sheffield.

Stayed 3 nights with just me and my dog as we spent the days hiking in the area. We did 5 different beautiful walks and never had to venture more than 30 minutes drive away from the cottage.

People were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janerow20...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect week”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had everything we required and assurance if we needed anything else the owner was happy to help.
We would be very happy to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you again at Moorwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base for visiting daughter at uni in Sheffield”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage in a great location. Welcome pack was a lovely touch on arrival.

Amanda answered all our questions promptly ensuring a stress free break.

Would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Being able to take our dog to a good quality cottage.
Liked least: Lack of tea towels!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WithaG
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautifully converted cart shed!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first of several buildings that the owner is converting to rental accommodation. It was done to avery high standard and provided everything we needed for a weekend stay. Situated in a farmyard (be careful where you stand), surrounded by stunning countryside but close to the city of Sheffield.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing