We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smallshaw Farm Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Sheffield Centre(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
US$164
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
95
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbbq huthen dofantastic accommodationcatered optionspent a weekwonderful receptionspa treathope to return in the futureluxury toiletriesglass of proseccobirthday treatup to dateexcellent staysaturday nightrowanhosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Thank you so much to the owners of Smallshaw for the most perfect location for a hen do. The cottages were amazing and the hot tub and BBQ hut just added that extra bit of luxury. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and they have been so helpful throughout the whole booking process. Views were incredible and the beds were so lovely and comfortable. I will definitely be back and recommending your cottages to everybody.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emwils88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smallshaw, Owner at Smallshaw Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Awww thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay here. We are so glad you all enjoyed your weekend and were able to enjoy all our facilities including the comfortable beds ;-). It was a pleasure to welcome you here and we hope we will see you here again soon. Best wishes, Mary and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited Smallshaw Spa for my boyfriend’s birthday. I booked the packaged deal at £160, which included two treatments; Indian head massage & back massage. It also included a smoothie, hot towel, free range use of the spa, hot tub & mud facility as well as time in the chill out room. Where we were offered hot drinks, prosecco or beer. Staff at Smallshaw’s spa were very friendly & helpful. However, we felt as a couple we didn’t spend much time together in the spa area as our treatments were at different times, which was slightly disappointing. However I would definitely recommend Smallshaw Spa & will be returning hopefully in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahvictoria3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smallshaw, Owner at Smallshaw Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to the Spa. We are so glad you enjoyed your treat for your boyfriend's birthday. Subject to availability treatments, sometimes, do need to be scheduled at a different time which is always advised at the time of booking; we did let you know this when we responded to your initial enquiry. As long as guests are happy with this (if applicable) then we can then confirm the booking. We hope the next time to have enough availability but we would advise if you can to book further in advance to guarantee this. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Mary and Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

What a gem! I’ve visited this area so many times and never knew what I was missing! A gorgeous spa in the middle of the countryside with amazing views, best enjoyed from the outdoor hot tub! Friendly and helpful staff. Great treatments. Good value for money. I would definitely return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SJGould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smallshaw, Owner at Smallshaw Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are so glad you found us and enjoyed your 'spa experience' so much. We certainly hope to welcome you here again soon. Best wishes, Mary and Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

A group of us visited last weekend for my Hen weekend. With the weather absolutely atrocious, there was concern as to whether we could travel there from various parts of the country and if we could, whether we could actually get to the cottages from the main road!! Mary and Jim kept us up to date with the situation in the days leading up to the weekend and already had contingency plans for towing if necessary!! On arrival day, Jim did a fantastic job of towing four cars up the lane at various times through the evening. We had a fantastic time and when the snow came down again on departure day, Jim was there to get us all back to the main road without a problem.
The cottages were amazing and in such a beautiful setting, particularly with the snow!
Thank you both for proving such an excellent service and going above and beyond all weekend!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Justlmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I booked a spa package at the Smallshaw spa for my sister's 40th birthday. I live locally so were not staying in the cottages. The service was excellent - from responding to my initial enquiry, through booking and the day itself. The Thermal Suite is fantastic and holds its own against luxury country hotels. We also had the use of the rasul mud room as part of the package - which was amazing and unique experience. We both enjoyed our treatments and the session was topped off with a glass of prosecco in the comfy chill out room. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mikamola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews