We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,084)
Filter reviews
3,084 results
Traveller rating
1,456
1,056
372
128
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,456
1,056
372
128
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eyre street city centre car park train station business trip saturday night double bed bars and restaurants good nights sleep bar area excellent stay one night stay excellent value for money oliver token moor ncp
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 3,084 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Good room with great facilities . Staff fabulous. Food ordered really tasty. Very clean throughout. Problems with key card and not being able to get room service due to only having a debit card not credit card, otherwise fine chain hotel. Very close to station

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank U1943QAanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear U1943QAanned
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hospitality, a nice quiet area open for a long time. We served by the lovely gentlemen Lee who gave us a free sample of the wine to see if it was up to our standard. Would definitely come again and come to the bar area. Very good hospitality

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JohnLichfield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear JohnLichfield_UK
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us; I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

It was the second time I booked this hotel for my friend and family, the room is nice and clean, staff are friendly, location is great. There is no fridge in the room but we are allowed to store our ice cream in the staff freezer by asking reception.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank YuY485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Yu Y
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us; I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Arrived at the hotel after a harrowing 100 mile journey, found car parking a little difficult, but once we walked through the door of the hotel, our stress was lifted, the reception area was clean and bright, and the receptionist Brogan could not have been more welcoming or efficient, all of the hotel was found to be in immaculate order, and we settled in quickly.

In the evening we were going to the theatre we called at the bar for a light snack before departing, here we met Laura who could not do enough for us, she willingly put things on one side for us until we returned from the theatre, and served them to us very efficiently upon our return.

The location of the hotel was perfect for our visit to the theatre, and for a little shopping the following day.

On check out Christopher was also excellent, and having worked in the service sector for many years, I have to say the person responsible for staff training is to be congratulated too.

All in all a wonderful experience

Ron Roberts

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ron_oo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Ron_oo1
Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield and for taking the time to review your stay. It is a pleasure to read such lovely feedback. I was delighted to hear that everyone worked hard to make your stay a memorable one. I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Great short stay close to all the main attractions of Sheffield, only complaint room walls a bit thin but other than that lovely stay good food, nice bar area, rooms large with great powerful shower recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank Ian Caz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Ian Caz L
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us; I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews