We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abbey House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$173
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
7
8
14
14
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
14
14
72
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I paid £40 for a last minute single room.
I arrived close to midnight and they were still able to accomodate me. The man at the desk greeted me with a smile.
The room was very basic and I was too tired to do a thorough check but it seemed clean.
The bed for comfy.
I left at 7am, no time for breakfast.

Given all the other hotels were asking for £70+, I was quite happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hasconure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I turned up with few exceptions for £49, I left having had a dreadful night and ended up paying £59 for no discernible reason!! I could've argued the toss with the unbelievably surly guy at the desk but after the effort I had to make to get a receipt for payment I decided to let him keep that poxy tenner in exchange for this review!!
Quite simply the worst nights stay I have experienced anywhere.... ever!!
It's impossible to list all the problems here but imagine everything as bad as it could be and go down from there!!
If you can't run a hotel then don't run a hotel!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This bed & breakfast was our worst experience ever for my family and I. We were doing a canal trip so decided to stay in area the night before. Parts of the hotel were delapidated, plaster falling off walls, and extremely dirty. The bedrooms fared no better, all 3 rooms dirty. The lampshades have not been dusted for a very long time, No tiles in our bathroom just plaster. Shower not worth using, toilet seat broken, no bulb in light, hairdryer broken, I could go on and on.... Noise from other residents until the early hours. The palce so dirty we all decided not to risk eating anything so forgo our breakfast!! A complete rip off and not worth the money we paid. We would not have stayed at all only one of the rooms had a non returnable deposit so we were stuck. Couldn't get out quick enough. How it has a 5 star hygiene rating poster is a real mystery!!!! BEWARE

Room Tip: There isn't one!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I was booked in to stay for two nights and I was so appalled I left within two hours of sitting in the box room I had been given. It was a shared bathroom that was disgusting. There was dust on the lamps, paint all over the furniture and holes in the walls. I would suggest the owners have a revamp of the place because it is situated in a good location and it has free onsite parking which is handy. Little bit of TLC needed!

Room Tip: Don't pick the rooms with the shared bathrooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yasminmorris94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Reading other reviews I'm baffled. Staff were unfriendly and rude, the hotel & rooms were tired and in urgent need of redecoration. In between the mould in the bathroom and the pealing paint above the shower we were shocked. The only redeeming thing was the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sedwards98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews