We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abbey House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$203
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
7
8
14
14
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
14
14
72
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This bed & breakfast was our worst experience ever for my family and I. We were doing a canal trip so decided to stay in area the night before. Parts of the hotel were delapidated, plaster falling off walls, and extremely dirty. The bedrooms fared no better, all 3 rooms dirty. The lampshades have not been dusted for a very long time, No tiles in our bathroom just plaster. Shower not worth using, toilet seat broken, no bulb in light, hairdryer broken, I could go on and on.... Noise from other residents until the early hours. The palce so dirty we all decided not to risk eating anything so forgo our breakfast!! A complete rip off and not worth the money we paid. We would not have stayed at all only one of the rooms had a non returnable deposit so we were stuck. Couldn't get out quick enough. How it has a 5 star hygiene rating poster is a real mystery!!!! BEWARE

Room Tip: There isn't one!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I was booked in to stay for two nights and I was so appalled I left within two hours of sitting in the box room I had been given. It was a shared bathroom that was disgusting. There was dust on the lamps, paint all over the furniture and holes in the walls. I would suggest the owners have a revamp of the place because it is situated in a good location and it has free onsite parking which is handy. Little bit of TLC needed!

Room Tip: Don't pick the rooms with the shared bathrooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yasminmorris94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Reading other reviews I'm baffled. Staff were unfriendly and rude, the hotel & rooms were tired and in urgent need of redecoration. In between the mould in the bathroom and the pealing paint above the shower we were shocked. The only redeeming thing was the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sedwards98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

me and three friends shared a family room as we were going on a night out in reading, the room was a great price, we were slightly wary from the reviews we had read but when we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised the room was a great size and lovely and clean, the staff were really friendly and even made us breakfast a little later as we missed the breakfast time!

would visit again thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Evie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaz121, Manager at Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for giving your feedback.We really appreciate your effort to write your review.
Normally when people are happy they do not give any review, but when they are upset for any services they do.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a business trip. The gentleman on the front desk was welcoming and the room was a good size. Bathroom slightly on the small side but that's what you expect. Walked to the oracle by the river for dinner, lovely 15 minute stroll along the water. Taxi back was only £5. Bed was really comfortable and clean. Walls are thin so could hear people in the corridor and in other rooms but slept all night with no disturbance. Breakfast was fine. Overall a good place for the price.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank lucyg193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews