We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
Priceline
TravelocityUS$127
Agoda.comUS$126
Trip.comUS$117
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
231
104
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
104
19
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2021

I arrived to a real welcome; not overly effusive, not clichéd - a comfortable, efficient welcome. the Beech House might be described as traditional, and that's good. This hotel is not governed by a mission statement. The people know their business of caring for guests, the way they clearly have done for many years. May they continue to do so for many more years - because I want to know that I can return, often.

Date of stay: December 2021
1  Thank brianrfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Found the hotel perfect for my recent stay.
Room 4 overlooked the lovely Garden and the peace added to my visit.
I found them very helpful and would visit again without hesitation.
Didn't have Breakfast but Dining Area was very cosy.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Arrived to 3 separate freezing cold rooms and 3 cold showers bed was tiny along with dodgy tv’s with limited channels that of which some didn’t work, I would not recommend staying it this establishment unless you really have to.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank tompE33ex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

My family and I were blessed to have found this local gem in Reading while we waited for our rental accommodation to become available. The owner is hands-on, helpful and genuinely wants his guests to enjoy their stay. It is a lovely, warm and homely hotel with a beautiful garden. I can highly recommend them!

Room tip: Rooms on the top floor were perfect for us.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CareyTaylor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Three of us were guests of this hotel: my husband and I and our son (in a separate room). We loved our rooms, breakfast was tasty and the staff most pleasant, polite and helpful. We most certainly will stay here again.

Room tip: there is no elevator
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews