We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Trip.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotels.comUS$86
PricelineUS$86
Agoda.comUS$87
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
234
104
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
104
19
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019

We stayed in room 9. We did not like the fact our ensuite was not infact within the bedroom but outside the bedroom door at the top of the landing. Other than that we had great night's sleep in a huge bed. Breakfast was great and everyone we dealt with was friendly,efficient and welcoming. There is no bar or restaurant in this hotel though there is a beefeater pub just across the road. Plenty of off street parking in the hotel grounds, close to a bus stop to central Reading. Would stay again but only in a room with genuine ensuite.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thebriggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, Room 9 has a different layout to the rest of the rooms and is more of a small suite layout. We have however noted your preference and will be happy to accommodate you in a different room on your next visit.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

wow that a fantastic hotel we had bedroom with one extra large double bed bath and shower room and a separate toilet and wash basin the hotel was so quiet and peaceful the breakfast was above standard I would recommend two everyone thank you for a lovely stay

Room tip: fantastic would recommend
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, and for your recommendation. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Beech House in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed here 5 nights. There was plenty of room for parking and someone was there to welcome me as soon as I arrived. The proprietor and staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, without being intrusive, and my special requests were met straightaway. The free wi fi worked well and everything else you would expect was there. There is also a lounge and a beautiful garden. A walk to the right will take you to a lovely local park and a Tesco Express but directly opposite is a Beefeater.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank travellerkMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were on hand to look after you. We hope to see you back at the Beech House on your next visit to Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

From the moment I arrived we were made to feel welcome; room was rearranged so we were close to friends room, staff and host excellent; friendly polite welcoming and couldn’t do enough to help. Would highly recommend and we’ll be back, thank you for a lovely stay and for moving tables at breakfast so we could all sit together which was done with no fuss, Thank Yo

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were on hand to look after your needs. Guest recommendation is always what we strive for as this means that we have achieved in our aim to provide all our guests with a positive experience, therefore we are delighted that we met that with your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Beech House on your next visit to Reading.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely bank holiday stay at this nice hotel..All staff were friendly and welcoming.. Our room was nice and quiet at back of hotel..plenty of tea..coffee etc..All facilities good.. Breakfast was super..lovely freshly cooked and hot.lots of cereal and juice on offer..All a very good few days would definitely recommend..

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carolynallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast !. Its lovely to hear that we played a small part in your enjoyment of the Bank Holiday, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Beech House if you are in Reading in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews