We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
FindHotelUS$89
TripadvisorUS$89
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
234
104
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
104
19
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

wow that a fantastic hotel we had bedroom with one extra large double bed bath and shower room and a separate toilet and wash basin the hotel was so quiet and peaceful the breakfast was above standard I would recommend two everyone thank you for a lovely stay

Room tip: fantastic would recommend
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, and for your recommendation. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Beech House in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed here 5 nights. There was plenty of room for parking and someone was there to welcome me as soon as I arrived. The proprietor and staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, without being intrusive, and my special requests were met straightaway. The free wi fi worked well and everything else you would expect was there. There is also a lounge and a beautiful garden. A walk to the right will take you to a lovely local park and a Tesco Express but directly opposite is a Beefeater.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank travellerkMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were on hand to look after you. We hope to see you back at the Beech House on your next visit to Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

From the moment I arrived we were made to feel welcome; room was rearranged so we were close to friends room, staff and host excellent; friendly polite welcoming and couldn’t do enough to help. Would highly recommend and we’ll be back, thank you for a lovely stay and for moving tables at breakfast so we could all sit together which was done with no fuss, Thank Yo

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were on hand to look after your needs. Guest recommendation is always what we strive for as this means that we have achieved in our aim to provide all our guests with a positive experience, therefore we are delighted that we met that with your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Beech House on your next visit to Reading.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely bank holiday stay at this nice hotel..All staff were friendly and welcoming.. Our room was nice and quiet at back of hotel..plenty of tea..coffee etc..All facilities good.. Breakfast was super..lovely freshly cooked and hot.lots of cereal and juice on offer..All a very good few days would definitely recommend..

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carolynallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast !. Its lovely to hear that we played a small part in your enjoyment of the Bank Holiday, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Beech House if you are in Reading in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

This hotel is excellent with on site parking and good free WiFi.

Rooms are more than adequate, with tea and coffee making facilities, a decent size TV and a great walk in shower with plenty of room and lots of power from the shower unit. Also very clean.

Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of cereal, drinks and a full English is also on offer.

I'd like to end on the customer service which is important to me, here it is fantastic, the lady that runs the hotel is very helpful and polite and that goes for all the staff I had the pleasure of meeting, I know of a few places that could take a leaf out of their book!

Thank you for a very pleasant stay, I will certainly use this hotel again and can highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mickkaren1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BeechHouseReading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive and comprehensive review. We are absolutely delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and a good breakfast, which is most important !

Customer service and ensuring that our guests are looked after and happy is very important to us, and I am delighted that we delivered this. I will of course pass on your lovely comments to our staff who will be delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting Reading.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews