We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$48
View deal
Trip.com
Traveluro
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
648
420
155
77
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
648
420
155
77
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park oracle shopping centre reading central meal deal busy road central location air con comfy bed bars and restaurants family room comfortable stay reception staff stayed for one night noise aneta riverside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2022

We didn't expect the height of luxury but we did expect to be able to buy coffee after 11pm, we did expect to have reasonable car parking options, we didn't expect a samba band outside the hotel at 10am. We didn't want to hear of rooms being robbed.
Staff were not very helpful and with a couple of exceptions were disinterested.
Unknown to us it was the reading half marathon , so roads around the hotel were closed. The hotel had refurbishment works going on which we were told about 1 day prior to our visit along with a suggested car park to use which was very expensive.
Overall no consideration for the guests so long as they sold the rooms.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrismann25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Reading Central hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the lack of car park options, external noise, the poor service that you received, and the refurbishment taking place. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2022

Great location for Central Reading, good hotel with a bar and restaurant. Always a decent sleep on a good mattress and ensuite facilities make for a good stay.
TV on free view so you can watch East you want. I prefer Premier Inn if the price is right

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wat1960uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2022

I’ve stayed here before and this was the worst experience I’ve had. The hotel is being refurbished and 50% of the car park is taken up with building works and materials which would have been nice to know before arrival. Waited 40 minutes in an almost empty restaurant for a starter and then left to walk 5 minutes to a TGI Fridays for good service. Room aircon would not go below 25 degrees so was off the whole time. They’re running on minimal staff and those that are there are overloaded trying to do reception AND Bar service and only one member of staff serving in the restaurant hence poor service. Probably only one in the kitchen too. Get more staff in please!

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2022

We usually stay here and very good disappointed as room had a lot of builders dust in room not cleaned up, breakfast was very poor continental.no WiFi in room tv charger did not work , charger was changed but WiFi only worked down stairs in main area. Staff friendly , bad sleep as near stairs and entrance so hears all coming back to room .

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2022 via mobile

I was disappointed with our stay. I have stayed in many premier inn hotels, and this has to be the most rundown and outdated one. It was in need of some TLC. The air con in our room didn’t work, we came back from a meal at the Oracle, and our air con had turned itself up to 28 degrees. We couldn’t then turn it down. Asked a member of staff to help and they said they would change it, but nothing seemed to change. The location is good as so close to the oracle. Parking is a nightmare, very limited amount of spaces, and have to pay £12 a night. We couldn’t get a space, and had to park elsewhere.

Room tip: Avoid the vending machines by the lift on the ground floor. Took our money and didn’t give us the product. Staff couldn’t do anything.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GoPlaces60487094318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews