We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ibis Styles
US$68
View deal
Booking.comUS$68
Expedia.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
PricelineUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
Agoda.comUS$69
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
43
82
131
93
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
82
131
93
86
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2022 via mobile

I really would not ever stay here again.
Room dirty, hot, window didn’t open, takeaway breakfast only, grubby shower with mould.
When the bathroom window was prized open, the extractor fan from the Indian restaurant below was noisy and send food smells into the room.
Add to this guests shouting and running up and down the corridors.
Sorry, absolutely not good enough!!!!!
Rated 1 out of 5, just for the position not the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hvc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2022

If I could rate this 0 I would. The worst
hotel I have ever stepped foot in. Do not
waste your time or money. Staff are rude
and their customer service is appalling. All
rooms are dated, smelly, and all round awful, they were that bad I
made other arrangements to go
elsewhere as I physically could not stay
there. Shocking

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AbigailHackett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

I was given a reused key card holder and the room had a bad smell. The room looked nowhere near how it is in the pictures on the website. It looked worn and tired and in desperate need of refurbishment.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank meister08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2022

The hotel is in the centre of Reading but am afraid that's the only good thing about my stay.
The hotel smells of curry has no lifts room was shabby and damaged. No tea and coffee in the room. No pre booked Gluten free breakfast ready. Sadly no one responds to emails either.
Even as an Accor member I won't return stay in The usual Ibis next time.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tigerian62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2021

Awful. Check in was not straightforward and seemed to take forever actually 30 min and it was not busy.
Very poor facilities and attitude
Lack of management
Staff hopeless and incompetent
Noise from road at front of hotel was dreadful.Room small And smelly. The rooms smelt of curry from the downstairs restaurant.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CelineThomas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews