We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
vocoHotelsUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
Agoda.comUS$114
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
470
427
175
55
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
470
427
175
55
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium madejski hotel atrium bar match days football match football ground green park reading fc two double beds business park free wifi family room leisure facilities changing rooms air con room was large excellent hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2022 via mobile

Had amazing 1 night stay, can’t fault the hotel and a massive thank you to Muhammad at reception who checked us in swiftly and was happy to help with a smile anytime (Voco should be proud of him).

Swimming Pool was a nice temperature, maybe the lady at reception at the leisure centre could be a-bit more helpful as it felt that she was being awkward, we were a big group and had pre-booked already.

Great stay with plenty of free parking

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moses810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2022 via mobile

We went to Voco Reading for my niece’s birthday and we booked 5 rooms. We had such a wonderful time . This is my 5th visit and I must say this hotel is fantastic and it’s good value for money. The staffs are amazing especially the manager Katia. She is so lovely and always go the extra mile to help you. I will 100 % recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShaileenaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2022

I never leave a review when I stay away but I’ve been so happy with Voco I told myself I must. I’ve been staying at Voco during the week for 3 weeks now and the staff are so friendly! Ronan, Mirella and Juliana especially, really make me feel welcome and the service is faultless!

The reception staff are also very welcoming! Last week was my birthday, when I returned to my room after work I had a Small Birthday cake on a plate with Chocolate sauce spelling ‘happy birthday’ that they organised. It was a very nice surprise! Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank O7774LDmaxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2022

This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. The children had asked if we could go back after having such a lovely visit last time!

The superior rooms (good for is as a family of 5) are really big and lovely comfy beds. Is nice to have the option of a bath as well as a shower especially with little ones.

The leisure facilities are good. It's nice that you have to book for the pool because it ensures it doesn't get over crowded

The staff go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. They even came round and gave us complimentary cans of drink and crisps both days we were there.

The breakfast is amazing! I'm sure the scrambled egg was made with cream as it was so delicious.

We took a fire stick from home to plug into the tv so we could watch Netflix etc.

Will definitely go back! As a family of 5 we usually struggle to get one room for a reasonable price but voco nailed it.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sallywP9259CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2022 via mobile

Great hotel- we had a family room- space was great- beds are so comfortable. Staff are all attentive and offer great service.

We ate in the restaurant as we had dinner included in our package- great value, enjoyed by us all…

Breakfast was delicious, great selection, good quality and hot!

Will definitely look for this group of hotels in the future

Room tip: Parking is plentiful
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CB3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews