We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Hilton Reading

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Reading
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I had a one-night stay at the Reading Hilton and it was a very comfortable experience. My room was bright and spotlessly clean, and the desk large enough to comfortably do a few hours' of work. I ordered a meal from room service which arrived within a half hour as promised, and was delicious. Finally, I had a very good night's sleep aided by being able to adjust the room temperature. I hope that my company puts me in the Hilton again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank 732azraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ms 732azraa,

Thank you for taking time to post your positive feedback on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to receive your comments which go a long way in motivating and encouraging our team at Hilton Reading to remain consistent in providing exceptional services.

Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the rooms and the efforts of our housekeeping team for ensuring your satisfaction. I am glad your stay was comfortable and you also enjoyed the food. We certainly look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General manager
Hilton Reading

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel was lovely . The parts of the hotel we were in were spotlessly clean. The bar staff could do with improvement but the food was amazing and the bedrooms were a good size and the beds were great. It's probably one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Adeleg6689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Adeleg6689,

Thank you for taking time to share your over all satisfaction by posting your review on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the Housekeeping team by their Manager as they go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team to remain consistent and provides acknowledgement for their hard work.

I am glad you enjoyed the food service as well. Hope your positive experience will provide us the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Whilst this was a short stay apart from the non inclusive breakfast at a £99 room rate, very disappointing, I felt that everything else was up to my expectations. Room was very clean, staff very welcoming and polite.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank mikehD1810RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear MrmikehD1810RC,

Greetings from Hilton Reading.

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

I am glad your overall experience was to your satisfaction. Thank you for appreciating the team for their exceptional service delivery and also for the cleanliness of the room facilities.

I do apologise for the room rate not to your requirement. The rates are benchmarked regularly to remain competitive in the local area. Hope you will find a better rate with breakfast inclusive for your future visit. Look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

I received a free complimentary upgrade and found the room to be perfect. Breakfast was nice and staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in using the app was great made it all very quick and efficient

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 246louisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear 246louisef,

Thank you for posting your most valuable feedback on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

As your comments have mentioned, thank you for appreciating the helpfulness of the team. Such comments certainly go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team to provide exceptional services to ensure guest satisfaction.

I am glad you enjoyed the Digital check in facilities. Hope this positive experience and your over all satisfaction will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Having stayed here before we decided on a return visit for a Christmas shopping break as it is conveniently situated with a regular bus available outside hotel to central Reading. Our package was DB&B, including a bottle of wine in the room, and was excellent value for money. Afternoon Tea from the bar was very reasonably priced at circa £16 and there was plenty for two. On the inclusive tariff, anything is available from the Dinner menu with a few choices incurring a small supplement. Breakfast was the usual Hilton buffet style, although they should be commended on the regular replenishment.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Mr Gary C,

Thank you for taking time and for your efforts in posting your review on Trip Advisor followed by your Christmas Shopping break stay with us.

Thank you for appreciating the Restaurant team for their exceptional service delivery. Our traditional Hilton Breakfast is very popular with our guest and I can see that you found it as per our standards.

I am glad the location your purpose of shopping and access to the Reading Town Centre. We certainly look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.9 km away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#3 of 31 in Reading
574 reviews
2.9 km away
Novotel Reading Centre
3.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,063 reviews
1 km away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
2.7 km away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#7 of 31 in Reading
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Reading

Address: Lundy House Drake Way, Reading RG2 0GQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reading
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reading
#3 Business Hotel in Reading
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#4 Family Hotel in Reading
Price Range: €83 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Reading 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary Hilton Reading hotel offers a warm and inviting atmosphere, just a 4 minute drive from Reading's historical city centre, the River Thames and the famous shopping centre, The Oracle. The hotel is situated on the Kennet Island Development just of the A33 and is within walking distance to the Madejski Stadium. Reading train station is only 4 minutes drive away and Heathrow Airport is a 25 minute drive.All of the spacious, air-conditioned Guest Rooms and Suites at the Hilton Reading hotel have been tastefully decorated and feature wired and wireless internet access, the latest in audio-visual technology, a large, ergonomic desk and comfortable Hilton Serenity® beds.Dine in the stylish Larder Restaurant, which offers a combination of local and international dishes with both modern and traditional influences and finish your meal with a cocktail in the relaxing Bar K. Tone up in the complimentary 24-hour Livingwell Health Club featuring Livingwell by Precor gym equipment, a heated, indoor swimming pool, sauna and a dance studio for a variety of fitness classes. Celebrate or hold a business function at the Hilton Reading hotel which features 8 flexible meeting rooms and a large Ballroom catering for up to 400 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Reading Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing