We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
1,084
688
151
58
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
688
151
58
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe underground car parkhousing estatedeluxe roomsauna and steam roomlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentgreen parkexcellent staybuffet stylereading town centrestayed for one nightbar areasaturday nightrajaspafilmlegoland
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel was lovely . The parts of the hotel we were in were spotlessly clean. The bar staff could do with improvement but the food was amazing and the bedrooms were a good size and the beds were great. It's probably one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Adeleg6689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Adeleg6689,

Thank you for taking time to share your over all satisfaction by posting your review on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the Housekeeping team by their Manager as they go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team to remain consistent and provides acknowledgement for their hard work.

I am glad you enjoyed the food service as well. Hope your positive experience will provide us the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Whilst this was a short stay apart from the non inclusive breakfast at a £99 room rate, very disappointing, I felt that everything else was up to my expectations. Room was very clean, staff very welcoming and polite.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank mikehD1810RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear MrmikehD1810RC,

Greetings from Hilton Reading.

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

I am glad your overall experience was to your satisfaction. Thank you for appreciating the team for their exceptional service delivery and also for the cleanliness of the room facilities.

I do apologise for the room rate not to your requirement. The rates are benchmarked regularly to remain competitive in the local area. Hope you will find a better rate with breakfast inclusive for your future visit. Look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

I received a free complimentary upgrade and found the room to be perfect. Breakfast was nice and staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in using the app was great made it all very quick and efficient

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 246louisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear 246louisef,

Thank you for posting your most valuable feedback on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

As your comments have mentioned, thank you for appreciating the helpfulness of the team. Such comments certainly go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team to provide exceptional services to ensure guest satisfaction.

I am glad you enjoyed the Digital check in facilities. Hope this positive experience and your over all satisfaction will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Having stayed here before we decided on a return visit for a Christmas shopping break as it is conveniently situated with a regular bus available outside hotel to central Reading. Our package was DB&B, including a bottle of wine in the room, and was excellent value for money. Afternoon Tea from the bar was very reasonably priced at circa £16 and there was plenty for two. On the inclusive tariff, anything is available from the Dinner menu with a few choices incurring a small supplement. Breakfast was the usual Hilton buffet style, although they should be commended on the regular replenishment.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Mr Gary C,

Thank you for taking time and for your efforts in posting your review on Trip Advisor followed by your Christmas Shopping break stay with us.

Thank you for appreciating the Restaurant team for their exceptional service delivery. Our traditional Hilton Breakfast is very popular with our guest and I can see that you found it as per our standards.

I am glad the location your purpose of shopping and access to the Reading Town Centre. We certainly look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Love staying at this Hilton in Reading. Great facilities, great gym. Close to Thames Valley Park for work. Rooms always clean and comfortable - what you would expect from a Hilton brand hotel. Stayed a few times now and recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank mattv272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear mattv272,

Thank you for taking time to post your valuable and positive feedback on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

I am glad the location of your hotel close to the M4 and the Thames Valley Business park was as per your requirement. It is always a pleasure to learn of guest satisfaction as it is paramount to us.

I can see that you enjoyed the Living Well Health Club facilities and also the rooms were comfortable and the cleanliness up to the mark. Thank you for your recommendation and hope this will give us another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon..

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews