We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ramen!”

Koto Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #158 of 742 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The restaurant is a really quaint and cosy place hidden down a lane and parking can be difficult to find, but if you get the chance while in Oxford, you should definitely give the restaurant a visit. Make a booking beforehand though as there is usually a long wait.

The sushi is delicious and there are new 'specials' that appear on the board every now and again. The star of the meal however, is definitely the ramen. Their paitan ramen is delicious and I would recommend it, but honestly, everything that I've had from the menu hasnt ever disappointed me.

The staff go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need and that you're enjoying your meal. For the quality of the food and the standard of service, Koto is definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MaddiebUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Love this little gem, the service, the food , the wine, the ambience. All fantastic and so worth it. The sushi is so delicious and nothing is too much trouble for the staff

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank shirleypopham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I can thoroughly recommend the sea vegetable salad, vegetable tempura, tofu age-dashi and vegetable gyozas with a sake of your choice - served hot.

Staff are a true asset. Very kind, informative and attentive.

Gorgeous experience!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnathon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice little sushi place. Food very good at a reasonable price. Courtesy assured by a kind staff.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank gigiogiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This was my first experience of Japanese food and after a recommendation we headed along. The food was outstanding in flavor, fresh, quick service and well priced. Would definitely go back but I highly recommend that you book as this was our second attempt at getting in. It is situated in a gorgeous lane of boutique artisan shops and the area of Park Town is well worth the visit.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Kazzy0257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koto Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Koto Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing