We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
10
18
11
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
18
11
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstesco expresscatch the buspark and ridevisiting oxfordminute walk into townthe staff were extremely helpfulring roadstayed here for nightsexcellent locationmonmouthelectricityriverbankunitswashingpubbuses
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Okay the toilet and shower facilities are dated but they are clean and more than adequate for a short stay. The location is excellent with buses to Oxford just outside the site. Great location to walk the Thames path, recommend the walk to Abingdon (about 10 miles) and also in the other direction to The Trout pub, returning to the city centre across Port Meadow (about 9 miles). One concern is the fact that units park close to one another, especially when back-to-back, with little regard to the club's six-metre rule.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WelshKnights77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We stayed in a camper-van without electricity and we found everything brilliant. The toilets were clean and immaculate. They clean the toilets from 10:30 - 12 which is slightly irritating; but nothing which is going to cause upset.

You can walk into town in 15 mins or catch the bus - 2 adults return is £5.60, they run every 15 mins.

People complaining about noise need to shut up, you are 1.3 miles from the city center not in the lake district, and yes trainlines exist near cities!

Would recommend - would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewH2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Yes a little noisy and yes could do with some money being spent on it but after realising they only have the lease renewed every 12 months I can see the reason for not to spending too much.
This campsite was great for visiting Oxford. 30 minute walk into town or 10 minutes on the bike. Park and ride is opposite the campsite and is very reasonably priced.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds well maintained and all facilities clean.
We will be returning in the future.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JR225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Easy cycle into town which has some great pubs. Staff very helpful. Toilet block clean and tidy. Noise wise, the birds in the morning, but who cares. Not as noisy as other reviews suggest, once you have settled down for the night. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Although the campsite and staff were lovely, toilets old,but clean. I feel I have to mention the continual noise from the surroundings. The southern bypass is not far from the site, the train freight yard and also the nearby dairy all contribute to making the site less than quiet. Not to forget that you're definitely in some sort of flight path. This is I know to be expected when you are near to a city, but it definitely is not a peaceful campsite.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leeadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews