We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Lunch”

Quod Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Quod Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 742 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$38
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: In an old bank building on the High Street, Quod Restaurant & Bar in Oxford is a contemporary city centre restaurant. From hearty meat dishes and pizzas to afternoon tea and high quality set lunches, Quod has something for everyone throughout the day, and its heated terrace provides a great spot for al fresco dining in this historic city.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Fantastic Pizza and great service over a busy lunch time session. Lovely surroundings with plenty of space and great views over The High and good to watch Oxford life walk by. Recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesH9420, Manager at Quod Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review - we're delighted to know that we're on the right track! We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

So many times we forget that the substance is more important than the style, albeit the quod has style, it also has substance, we met our granddaughter for lunch and sat in the window, from the outset we had an attentive waiter, very good wine which was matched by the food, three course lunch was had by two of the party, and it was perfect for lunch, also my husband had the cheese to finish which was also extremely good, will definitely return when visiting our granddaughter,

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesH9420, Manager at Quod Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a fabulous review - thank you so much! We're all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit - we really look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We chose their 3 course fixed price lunch and were impressed. Sat at back of the restaurant which was quieter and has a view over the outside seating (too wet and cold on the day we went). Tasty leek, garlic and potato soup. Pork belly was very good. Steak chips and green salad was very good (for a small extra payment). Excellent sticky toffee pudding and cherry Eton mess. Service timely and discreet. Would go again...

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrDave52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesH9420, Manager at Quod Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thanks so much for such a great review! We're so pleased you were able to enjoy our fixed price Set Lunch Menu - we'll pass on your great comments to the chef! We hope to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

I ate breakfast here with my wife. The bacon and egg roll was very good. The breakfast menu is simple, but the food is well prepared. Coffee was quite good.

It's a great place to sit by the window and read the paper, while life passes by on the High Street.

Service was good and reasonably attentive, but not overly warm or friendly.

I would certainly come here again for a relaxing, quiet Sunday breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adamweb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesH9420, Manager at Quod Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We're pleased you generally enjoyed your visit - we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

During a visit to Oxford, a friend recommended grabbing a bite here. Quod made a nice meeting place in Oxford.

Good atmosphere, quiet enough for conversation, but not dead inside. Decent food too that is complemented by a helpful and able wait staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank smooveBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesH9420, Manager at Quod Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We’re so to be getting recommendations around and that we didn’t disappoint. We hope we’ll see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quod Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Quod Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing