We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and lovely coffee”

Jericho Coffee Traders
Ranked #8 of 49 Coffee & Tea in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Description: Jericho Coffee Traders is a speciality espresso bar on the Oxford High Street and a coffee roastery based in the historic neighborhood of Jericho. During term time the bar is a popular hang out for students with locals and tourists visiting all year round. Cakes are freshly made by Barefoot Kitchen in Oxford, pastries by the Natural Bread Company and other delicacies by Silvie. Milk by the Estate Dairy. Run by husband and wife team James and Lizzie Armitage.
Restaurant details
Description: Jericho Coffee Traders is a speciality espresso bar on the Oxford High Street and a coffee roastery based in the historic neighborhood of Jericho. During term time the bar is a popular hang out for students with locals and tourists visiting all year round. Cakes are freshly made by Barefoot Kitchen in Oxford, pastries by the Natural Bread Company and other delicacies by Silvie. Milk by the Estate Dairy. Run by husband and wife team James and Lizzie Armitage.
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Great coffee served by friendly staff. The cakes were great also. Also has an outpost at the Botanic Gardens if you visit there.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Tom_Blancmange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

Such a shame used to be a great coffee shop with great coffee. It's now staffed by students not baristas who vary from friendly and moderately adept to downright rude and only interested in conversing with their uni mates. Result is an extremely variable brew so would no longer recommend to anyone who cares about good coffee.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffeedrizzle, Owner at Jericho Coffee Traders, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

I’m so sorry you think this about our business. Hardly any of our staff are students and all are extremely interested in coffee and making the perfect brew. I’m gutted that you had such a bad experience, and will chat to our staff about this, but I can say with confidence that the standards are maintained to the best of our ability, and we are all very passionate about the coffee we produce. We’d love to welcome you to our roastery on Osney Mead so you can try some different coffees and chat about things. We’re doing lots of exciting things there at the moment. Thanks so much for reviewing us in the past, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Lizzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Cute little café with really nice staff and yummy pastries (including vegan options). And the coffee is simply amazing. You won't be disappointed! :)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I got a vegan chocolate cake to takeaway. I'm eating it in my desk and will be forever eating it at my desk because this review will exist after I'm done. Yum.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sophontrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

On a day trip to Oxford and it was time for a coffee. The Jericho coffee traders looked enticing so we went in. What a great decision that was. Fantastic coffee and scrummy cakes. What more could you want. We absolutely loved it.

Only small but there is plenty of room to sit down and enjoy a lovely coffee.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Steveps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jericho Coffee Traders also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Jericho Coffee Traders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing