We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
259
117
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
117
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cowley road the bus city centre attentive hosts minute walk front of the house internet access breakfast was excellent english breakfast twin room enjoyed our stay off street parking bed and breakfast visiting oxford guest house busy road wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a one night stay in this very comfortable and friendly guesthouse. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated. Nice quiet location 20 minute walk from the city centre or a very short bus ride from the bus stop located very close by. The continental breakfast was good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeromebarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We enjoyed staying at Heather House. Our hosts were lovely. The continental breakfast was excellent and the room was very comfortable. Parking is a bonus. It was well located and pricing good as Oxford seems to be expensive. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Chose Heather House due to close proximity to the Cowley Road as were attending a gig at O2 - only a short walk away.
Very very clean, friendly hosts, good breakfast and comfortable bed. Only nitpick was that the room was very cold (radiators turned off) and took ages to get warm once we had turned them on. This is not necessarily the fault of the hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThePigLady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Hosts were incredibly friendly, room was cute and cozy, breakfast was delicious and the whole stay was enjoyable. If I had to nitpick, I would say it was a bit noisy being on the bottom floor, with people walking past for breakfast and coming in and out. But other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank lillycarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

This is a good find if you are on a budget and want somewhere friendly and convenient for Oxford University or centre. Our room was on the ground floor and clean and spacious. There was quite a lot of noise from above but that’s to be expected in an older house and we were still able to sleep. The bathroom was small but a nice shower. Our room was a bit hot but again that wasn’t an issue. The breakfast and hosts were sweet with food made to order. The location is good - you can walk to the centre briskly in under 20 mins and there are plenty of buses. Our stay was £85 per night including breakfast for two which is fantastic value for Oxford.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank corneliust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews