We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
US$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
252
115
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
115
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiffley roadthe buscity centrefriendly hostsminute walkcooked english breakfastinternet accessbreakfast was excellentfamily roomenjoyed our stayliving roombed and breakfastvisit oxfordbusy roada lovely stayconvenient locationcomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I was a little but surprised when I saw the facility score on Booking, but I must tell you: it is more than accurate.
The house is extremely clean, the hosts are pleasant, helpful, good cooks (the breakfast was delicious). It is situated close to the center, the area is quiet and the bus stop is placed right in front of it.
Just perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We booked here for a 1 night stay in a twin room. The room was lovely and clean. My friend and I were going out for dinner in the centre and wanted to be as close as we could - yet have parking ( something that is so difficult to come by in Oxford!). We had parking included for both our cars at Heather House. The road was safe and we felt comfortable enough to walk back to the Bed and Breakfast well past midnight. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. There was a kettle with ample tea, coffee and milk. The en-suite bathroom had a lovely modern shower - which was immaculate. A full cooked breakfast was on offer, as well as a range of cereals, fruit and yoghurt. We decided to just have toast and loved the homemade marmalade!

Can't fault Heather House for their location, customer service and room. A lovely stay and we will definitely return! Have already recommended them to friends. Next time we will book direct.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Booked this B&B due to it's proximity to our son and because of it's excellent previous reviews. We weren't disappointed. We arrived early but our room was ready and we were offered a hot drink - a nice touch and one that set the tone for the rest of our stay. The bedroom was clean and warm with plenty of storage. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice of both hot and cold options. I only have 2 slight criticisms, 1. The ledge over the basin was a bit big meaning it was difficult to brush your teeth and 2. there were 2 mirrors, but both were in the bathroom. It would have been better if the 2nd mirror could have been on the other side of the bathroom door. These are only minor issues and did not detract from our stay at all. I would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed at Heather House during the beginning of our vacation, it was nicely located and close to a bus route. Even when we walk to Oxford City Centre, it’s a 10-15 mins walk. Our room is located at the back of the house facing their garden which is lovely. The room is cleaned daily, and provided facilities for a nice cup of tea and cookies before going to bed. Their breakfast is ample to start off the morning – it’s basically cooked to our choice. Restaurants are within 5 minute walk from the Heather House, there’s so much around the City Centre as well.

The only thing we would comment is the water pipes, the water pressure could be stronger but it all depends on the age of the house.

Overall - it offered what we needed, the owner Norman and Lisa were very helpful and welcoming. If we return to Oxford, we would return to Heather House.

Room Tip: Only stayed in 1 room, can't comment on the others but other guests seem to be happy during breakfast.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mm2006Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Enjoyed staying in Heather house with my family for a few day and will probably stay there agaiin.
Great location , provides you with an easy access. Bus or 10 to 20 minutes walk to most of the attraction and sites, freindly owners, good room with garden veiw, nice breakfast, parking.

Room Tip: We had a room. With garden beatiful- view.very quite great sleep
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schumil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews