We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway Chinese Dinner for 2”

Oriental Express Chinese Takeaway
Ranked #442 of 742 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just superb! We ordered a set meal for 2, and the amount they boxed up for us was enough for 2 days! That worked out at just £7.50 per meal. I could not cook it myself for that price. They also deliver.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018

Prawn crackers were nice and crisp. The King prawn fried rice was fresh and accompanied my meal well. The flavour was light and did not overpower my meal can blend well with any sauce. Chicken wings were different in a good way, coated in a batter with not too much chilli. Overall good food

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This has been our regular for 2 years now. Great service and reliable delivery. Love their mini spring rolls !!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kateox113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We all had different dishes and everyone was very happy the only thing that could of made some of the dishes better would of been a touch more sauce.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank leggo1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Fresh healthy proper chinese food. Much less oily than other chinese takeaways in oxford. Always good service. Food delivered as promised.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nick836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Express Chinese Takeaway also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Oriental Express Chinese Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing