We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Spires Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$254
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$258
US$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$155
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,988)
Filter reviews
1,988 results
Traveller rating
561
819
427
136
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
819
427
136
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseastwyke housefour pillarsleisure facilitieswalk along the rivertow pathleisure clubplenty of parkingminute walklarge hotelgood sizeabingdon roaddeluxe roomsteam roomweekend breaklovely hoteltown centrebuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,988 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

My wife and I just stayed over night at the end of Febraury. Hotel was clean and tidy as was our room. Staff were very polite all round.

Only gripe was my wife ordered vegiterian sausges with her breakfast but having chased them twice they still did not arrive an hour later!

Only thing to be aware of is that you now need to pay £7.50 per 24 hours for parking at the hotel from March 2018.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey W, Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Adam L
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologise on behalf of the Restaurant for not receiving the sausages, I have passed on your feedback to investigate so this does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We have recently returned from a lovely long weekend stay at the Oxford Spires. We stayed in the Water Meadow Suite which had views towards the river Thames from both the spacious lounge and bedroom. The rooms were clean with good linen and the bed was very comfortable.
The hotel although busy was quiet and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The serve yourself breakfast had plenty of choice but the menu in the restaurant although tasty was limited.
You can access the river side walk along the Thames direct from the hotel and stroll into the city, it takes about 15 mins.
However we would suggest that if you have walking issues you request rooms near to the reception area as the hotel covers a large area.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey W, Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Peter S
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice positive review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in particular staying in the Water Meadow Suite which is a very popular room. It is great to hear positive comments regarding our staff, I will certainly pass on the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

A very clean and tidy hotel set in huge lovely grounds. Its on the outskirts of Oxford which is easily reached by foot via Abingdon road or a more scenic route along the river.The rooms are big and the hotel has a decent gym and swimming pool and the only downside is that the bar is expensive.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey W, Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear John E
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the positive comments. The bar prices are continually reviewed and we do think are inline with our competitors and town centre. We do hope this doesn't put you off and we would look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Arrived at hotel after travelling in the snow. Reception staff were very welcoming and we got shown to our "room" straight away even as we were an hour early for check in. We had booked a deluxe room with free standing bath as shown in hotel room description and photos. However we had to walk out of the main hotel across the carpark to an out building! we were so disappointed. The room was in an old house with extremely low ceilings and creaky floor boards! The bathroom looked like something out of the 70's. We asked to move and happily this was rewarded. Much better room (still no free standing bath) but very clean and much more modern. Room was comfortable but we were woken by cleaners knocking at the door before 9am!! (checkout 11am) This then followed by THREE phone calls to our room which we then found out was a problem with there I.T department!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emiliapalmiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey W, Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear emiliapalmiero
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear our staff were very accommodating on arrival but I am disappointed to hear that Eastwyke House did not live up to your expectations. Eastwyke is a unique property that consists of 10 bedrooms all offering different features which a lot of people like, however we do understand it is not to everyone's liking and I am pleased that the staff moved your bedrooms quite swiftly. I can only apologise regarding the IT issues that occurred, this is a very unusual issue that we soon became aware of and you can be re-assured that the problem has been fixed.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely nights stay here. Staff really friendly and welcoming. Room comfortable. We had a evening meal here which was really good. Breakfast was fabulous lots if choice. Will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alijayne45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey W, Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Alijayne45
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you will definitely return to our Hotel. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the team as they love to hear such nice comments which gives them the motivation to continue delivering high standards and great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews