We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel in January 2012. I made a mistake when I made the booking. I booked 24 and 25 of January when in fact I intended to stay 25 and 26. Clearly it was my fault. But I was disappointed by the fact that the staff didn't do much to help. I ended up paying for three nights. On top of that the hotel charged the full fare GDP 151 for the third night which is clearly too much for this type of hotel. I would have hoped for a more commercial attitude..

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underthefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. It was unfortunate that you made yor reservation for the incorrect dates and I am sorry that there was nothing that we could do on this occasion.
I hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 957 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel is reasonable value for people needing to be near Oxford. I expected average food from a Holiday Inn but it was a lovely set menu in the evenings with good choice, and the breakfast was good but by 8am a lot of the food was gone so be careful. The room was very nice and spacious, however I was in a room near the laundry I think, so it was quite noisy. I would recommend this for overnight stays but probably not for a break away.

Room Tip: Be careful not to get a room near the lifts, as these seem to be near something quite noisy (I assum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaproctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your complimentary review posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford.
I was pleased to read that you liked our rooms and facilities and that you enjoyed your meal in our Restaurant. I am sorry that there was a noise issue on this occassion and should you visit us again in the future please do not hesitate to ask to speak to the Duty Manager as we have one on duty at all times.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel is located just off the main road into Oxford and offers free parking. The room is nice, clean and well-equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful: they gave us tips on dining in Oxford as it was our first visit there. For a large chain hotel, their service exceeded our expectation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments posted on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford. It is always a pleasure to read such complimentary feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your first visit to Oxford.
I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future when we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Typical Holiday Inn; very clean, well presented and helpful staff. We went to the complex next door for dinner and were happy with that. The rooms were quiet, beds typically Holiday Inn firm.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room which doesn't face the front carpark or else don't plan to open th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_and_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review regarding the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your complimentary remarks relating to our staff and facilities.
Thank you and I do hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Room was clean and well equipped, staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was average but staff again excelled and were attentive and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford. It is always a pleasure to receive such complimentary feedback and I do hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Your comments have been shared with the team.
Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
571 reviews
10.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
1.6 km away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#8 of 44 in Oxford
1,861 reviews
9.9 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford

Address: Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: €71 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Bicester Designer Outlet Village, Silverstone F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford is situated in an ideal location for travel into Oxford offering a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Oxford with ample parking. The city offers a priority Park and Ride bus service which is located next to the hotel. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and they are all supplied with a double bed and a sofa bed - sofa beds suitable for children of 12 years or younger. Don't forget that in Holiday Inn Oxford kids Eat & Stay Free(Terms & conditions apply). The extensive Spirit Health Club is also available to our guests, offering a large gym & large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa & Beauty therapists. For the benefit of our business guests the Holiday Inn Oxford boasts the purpose built, self contained, Academy Conference & Training Suites, with dedicated Reception, Business and Stewarding team. Discover the enchanting history of Oxford including the world famous University of Oxford, along with the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oxford England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing