We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Visit Oxford Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Visit Oxford Tours
from US$19.40
More Info
from US$32.40
More Info
from US$32.40
More Info
from US$129.60
More Info
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
188
38
7
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
38
7
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter tour walking tour great tour guide peter filming locations pub tour general tour oxford tour alice in wonderland inspector morse private tour booked this tour cs lewis enjoyable tour historical facts his knowledge small group
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

A perfect afternoon tour. Peter was a terrific guide--knowledgeable, kind, flexible, and engaging. It could easily have been a dull afternoon for this jet-lagged, potentially grumpy traveller on a cold December afternoon. Instead, it was wonderful. Peter adapted to the conditions of the day, going into special places (the Divinity School, the University Church...) to warm up from time to time alongside striking artifacts and more history. The walk had none of the canned flavor that can taint a tour. Peter answered my many questions, individualized the tour, and went above and beyond after the tour to sort the cliche stories from the modern realities of various Oxford colleges. Some excellent shopping tips as well. Altogether charming.

Date of experience: December 2018
4  Thank PetiteGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitOxfordTours, Owner at Visit Oxford Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Helen,

Thanks for recommending your tour yesterday with Peter. I hope that your daughter enjoys studying at Oxford university too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent tour was very interesting would like to recommend the Harry potter tour in Oxford . We see some amazing places thanks to visit oxford tour guide Peter j . Had such a good day
Regards Gary and Susan

Date of experience: November 2018
5  Thank Wanderer03758160719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitOxfordTours, Owner at Visit Oxford Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi. Thanks for recommending your Oxford Harry Potter tour experience with Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I recently did the harry potter walking tour in Oxford and thought it was absolutely brilliant and well worth the money. Our guide , Peter, went the extra mile and overran the initial time frame in order to take us to more interesting areas. He was fantastic in keeping the whole group interested and amused. He was very knowledgeable and evidently very enthusiastic about harry potter and his job in general. We will definitely be visiting again , the tour in itself was well worthwhile but he made it even more enjoyable! Would certainly recommend

Date of experience: November 2018
3  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitOxfordTours, Owner at Visit Oxford Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi.

Thanks for taking the time to recommend your Oxford walking tour with Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent tour! We highly recommend it! Our guide Naima was amazing and told us very interesting facts about the history of the city and the University. We enjoyed this tour a lot!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Gabriela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent tour, our guide Peter was informative and very entertaing. A mine of knowledge and despite the awful weather his enthusiasm never faltered. A great ambassador for Oxford! (Mike L)

Date of experience: November 2018
5  Thank Connector608593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Peter the guide took our party of 8 around Oxford seeing some of the oldest places and describing very well the history and very famous past students - seeing a collage and having various sites explained to us was enlightening and we really enjoyed his knowledge, explanations and humour! The latter particularly relevant as it poured down for much of the tour - I had no idea of the connections of Lewis Carroll, J K Rowling etc etc - a great 90 minutes

Date of experience: November 2018
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews