We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Visit Oxford Tours

Visit Oxford Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.45*
and up
Oxford Scenic Cycle Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a wide range of cycle & walking tours for all interests including for example our popular daily Harry Potter film sites or Inspector Morse tours. High quality tours in small groups (average under 5 persons) with humorous, experienced guides.. Introducing Oxford town & college history & Oxford literary heritage. Unlike some competitors, we don't use questionable advertising ethics to claim to be 'free'... then solicit for money. Our guides are paid a fair rate & we don't abuse UK tax laws either. Most tours can be booked at short notice but 10am start tours need to be booked & paid for by the night before. Please note that you can call us 24 hours a day but the phones may not be answered from 22.00 until 09.00 or 10.00.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitOxfordTours, Owner at Visit Oxford Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"harry potter"
in 26 reviews
"walking tour"
in 27 reviews
"great tour"
in 16 reviews
"pub tour"
in 3 reviews
"general tour"
in 3 reviews
"alice in wonderland"
in 9 reviews
"eye opening"
in 2 reviews
"film locations"
in 2 reviews
"visit oxford"
in 8 reviews
"historical facts"
in 4 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 6 reviews
"inspector morse"
in 6 reviews
"main sights"
in 2 reviews
"cs lewis"
in 2 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 3 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitOxfordTours, Owner at Visit Oxford Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitOxfordTours, Owner at Visit Oxford Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Peter was very informative. He explained the Harry Potter scenes and locations as well as Oxford University history. He had hurt his foot earlier in the morning, but still managed to give us an excellent tour. We personally enjoyed the fact that we were mini quizzed with some Harry Potter facts, which made us think back to the books and movies (which makes me want to have another marathon). Best part was that he brought robes for us to wear if we wanted to, which we did! He provided us with not only H.P. Facts, but Oxford in general. If you love Tolkien and C.S. Lewis, he knows about them too and some facts from their books will put a smile on your face. Highly recommended Peter and his company as you’ll not only get a small group but also a very knowledgeable guide. Thanks Peter!

1  Thank raavery23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitOxfordTours, Owner at Visit Oxford Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your recommendation of our Harry Potter film sites Oxford tour to Christchurch. As you mentioned, yes, this tour has typically very small group sizes and indeed at this time of year outside high season, you may end up being the only persons on the tour. So that's also why we charge higher rate per person than our competitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitOxfordTours, Owner at Visit Oxford Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Visit Oxford Tours also viewed

 

Been to Visit Oxford Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing