We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$275
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
212
362
128
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
362
128
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno lifttrain stationbiscuitskorean restaurantcomplimentary fruitbottled watersaid business schoolcity centrestreet noiseconvenient locationlarge bathroomfive minute walkcomfortable roomgood sizefirst floordouble glazinglight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Super location near main train station, bus station, central shopping, and Oxford colleges. Old hotel but well done renovation of rooms. Large bathrooms add to comfort factor. Desk is staffed at all hours and service is efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank daoist54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This is a nice hotel with a good central position, walking distance to the town centre. The rooms at the back are quiet, our room was clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that there is no lift to the second floor.

Room Tip: A room at the back is best for a quiet night.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

A decent hotel within a short walk of the centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable. There were a few extras in the room that weren't expected but appreciated, such as bottled water and fresh fruit. Our room overlooked the main road but the double glazing helped quite a bit. There is no lift which might be a problem for some. The hotel has a parking arrangement with a shop a few metres up the road. For £10 you can leave your car in their covered car park that is locked overnight. We thought this was a bargain although not sure what would have happened if there'd been an emergency and we'd needed our car. We didn't have breakfast which we thought was a bit pricey at £13 per person. Insteas we went to the nearby Wetherspoons. All in all good value for a city centre stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penshurst52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss75, General Manager at Royal Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Penshurst52
Thank you very much for the review and I am glad that you've enjoyed your stay.
Just wanted to inform you that in case of emergency you would obtain access to your car regardless the time.
Hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Kind regards
Marzena James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, with fruit and water and usual tea and biscuits. Selection of toiletries/shoe shine in bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was you could here noise from adjoining rooms but we had earplugs so not too much of a problem.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lorraineg994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss75, General Manager at Royal Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Lorraine G
Thank you for your review and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I can only apologise for the noise from the rooms next to yours. In the future if you let anyone on duty know about the issue, we can always try to rectify the problem straing away.
We hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Marzena James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Previous reviews had highlighted noise as being a problem, but we had a front room overlooking the main road and we weren't worried by noise at all. In fact, quieter than many city centre hotels we have stayed in. I think some people exoect a hotel in this situation to be totally quiet, which is next to impossible!
The staff were more than attentive, and the room was clean and provided everything we wanted. Very comfortable bed - and pillows which sometimes are like bricks! We noted that some rooms were in the process of up-dating, which will mean an even better stay in the future.
We ate at the Korean restaurant downstairs which was excellent, and had breakfast at the attached annexe which was also very good value, with great service. And warm!!
We will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _whneedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss75, General Manager at Royal Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Whneedler
Thank you very much for your lovely review and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to be of service to you again in the very near future, so that you can comment on the use of our new bathroom facilities.
Yours sincerely
Marzena James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews