We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$166
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$725
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
490
209
59
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
209
59
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teasister restaurantcharming hoteljunior suiteguest roomsparking spaceup to dateluxury hotelcentral oxfordfirst floorbreakfast and dinnerrooms are smallpublic areasbank hotelreception staffthe ground floorreception area
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Arrived into Oxford for a four day conference nearby. I don't think my company could have chosen a nicer hotel. Only drawback, perhaps a little costlier than expected. Maybe peak season in September.

I would recommend this hotel for leisure or business and the food is great.

The building itself is delightful and the name gives it away. Nearby restaurants, bars and short distance from the shops.

Unsure if this hotel is suitable for wheelchair accessibility. They do have WiFi and limited parking and take credit cards.

I would recommend using own taxi number as the hotel cars charge set fare of £10 even though black cabs are charging £4 into the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamesaskew1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your feedback.

The location is definitely one of the most convenient, within the city centre and amongst all the main attractions and historic architecture.

The Old Parsonage does indeed cater to wheelchair users, with accessible deluxe rooms located on our ground floor.

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the local taxi firm recommended, please contact me directly if you wish to discuss further and I will be more than happy to do it.

All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Beautiful old hotel. Rooms extremely well appointed and very comfortable. Bathrooms to a very high standard and very good nights sleep. Staff very attentive and aware of the guests. Would come here again and the restaurant was good for all meals.

Room Tip: rooms at the side and back are quiter
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LDGK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We would like to thank you for your review.

We are really pleased you liked our rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

To find such a stylish hotel and restaurant in central Oxford is rare.
This is beautifully designed, sumptuously furnished and with a unique vibe.
The restaurant, where we enjoyed lunch was extremely comfortable, relaxed and clubby.
The menu, although a bit limited, was just what we wanted and the service was exceptional.
Definitely somewhere for a return visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrewmpbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Andrew,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!

It’s really nice to hear you had a nice experience at the Old Parsonage!

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We will be checking out soon, just enjoying the last hour or so of our lovely room (32). Having read that the rooms were small, we were a bit apprehensive but were pleasantly surprised as our room is quite spacious. It is quiet, has a very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom.

We had dinner here on Monday evening and were very impressed. Staff throughout the hotel are professional, informative and friendly (important as we have stayed in some hotels where staff are not approachable).

The bar with the open fire (you'd never know it was gas) was fabulous and, again, staff extremely competent and knowledgeable.

Yes, I would thoroughly recommend and would return without hesitation.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 421MaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mary,

Thank you very taking the time to write your fantastic review.

We particularly appreciate your praise for our staff, it’s really important for us our guest to feel at home and our main goal is their satisfaction.

We are delighted you were impressed with the gas fire, it looks a real one indeed!

We really look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay, we spent 9 nights at this great hotel, although we had to change rooms in the middle of our stay it was as seamless as it could be, staff are very friendly and professional, very clean although the mattress could be a little softer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yama Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Yama,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff friendly and professional, we try to select always people who have a genuine passion for hospitality. The Parsonage is a lovely boutique hotel and it has 35 rooms, and as its really popular it can get fully booked really quickly for this reason you had to move rooms during your stay. We always suggest our guests whenever they can to book in advance in order to guarantee the same room for all the stay.

We wish to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews