We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Lebanese”
Review of LB's

LB's
Ranked #185 of 716 Restaurants in Oxford
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Really great Lebanese mezze - highly recommend the small pastries with lemon and spinach, the lamb kofte and the baklava is also amazing. It has been here for years and whilst nothing special to look at the quality of the food is all that matters.

Thank SwaziSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBs M, Public Relations Manager at LB's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi SwaziSue

Thank you so much for the review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our food and have been a regular for years :) We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best wishes

LB's Lebanese Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

This is a gem of an eatery. LB's offers really delicious eastern inspired recipes. It's a great place to stop for lunch if you're in Summertown, and also does amazing platters of delicious mezze style nibbles for parties. Definitely a place to check out! Just writing the review is making me crave LB's! :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dor1581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBs M, Public Relations Manager at LB's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We look forward to seeing you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Best Arabic food in the area, worth a try!
Very authentic with lovely service !
Especially liked the falafel sandwich!

Thank rullaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBs M, Public Relations Manager at LB's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed the falafel sandwich and hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Been going here for years. Take-away rather than sit down, but there are a few tables. Wonderful choice of delicious fresh dishes, mezze, wraps, etc. Plenty of veggie options. I like to get dish of the day (meat/veg sauce with rice and flatbread) plus a salad box - supper fixed! And lovely staff. NB not open in evenings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank notchkaTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBs M, Public Relations Manager at LB's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the great review - very pleased you like our food and hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Everything I've ever had from LB's has been excellent, and great for vegetarians. The warak-enab (stuffed vine leaves) are better than any I've had anywhere, the savoury pastries delicious, and the falafel wonderfully crisp.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBs M, Public Relations Manager at LB's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for the great review Michael - we are so pleased you enjoyed our warak enab and hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes
LB's Lebanese Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LB's also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to LB's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing