We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$358
US$330
Old Parsonage
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
US$353
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
316
375
153
77
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
375
153
77
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridetravel lodgethe holiday innsmall waitrosepetrol stationpear treeservice stationservice areablenheim palaceper daybudget hotelcomfortable bedearly checka ground floor roomreception staffconvenient locationcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Arrived late evening very much ready for my bed - check in was fairly easy, although staff were ill informed about park and ride when i asked them and somewhat patronising. arrived at my room only to be hit in the face by a wall of smell that was pretty foul. the window had been left open in the room so I can only assume it was an attempt to air out the smell - but it didn't work. I only had a few hours before I needed to be up and out and couldn't be bothered to go all the way back down to reception so just put up with it. again when i checked out I was misinformed about park and ride services and then just glared at by the confused men behind the desk. no one asked me if everything was ok, just took my room key and said goodbye! Hotel itself was clean and inviting but wouldn't stay again. this is the 3rd time ive used travelodge and the 3rd time ive been disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TheRealOCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

spent weekend in oxfordshire staying here as our base! Beds extremely comfortable. Rooms very basic although you can request extras as required! extremely quite rooms and all very clean! staff extremely helpful. Great as a waitrose across the way for food! As well as several other eating places

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyH1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting the delights of Oxford.

For the price it would be ridiculous to complain - the room was basic but it was clean, quiet and very comfortable.

The staff were friendly and helpful but we really didn't need to contact them.

The car park does cost £4 for 24 hours which is hardly unreasonable and the location is perfect for the park and ride
into Oxford - again £4 for a 24 hr ticket.

No complaints from me whatsoever !



Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JustaDerby72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We stayed overnight to visit Oxford, the receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly providing us with directions we needed and ensuring we were able to check in and carry on with our day. The hotel is ideally placed right by the park and ride so it is very easy to get into Oxford, and next to a Waitrose and Starbucks at the service station

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kmc752015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We travelled as a couple, and were concerned that due to delays at a family function that we would be too late to check in. Therefore, we phoned ahead, and were asured by the recpetion staff that there was a 24 hour reception and would always be someone on hand to check us in. When we eventually arrived at Peartree Travelodge the staff were very friendly. We had not eaten and when he explained our situation they provided us with a variety of menus from local takeouts. I had to admit I was not aware they had a 24 hour recepetion at the time of booking. It surprses me that more places dont do this. They provided with a choice of room, the 2 gentlemen upon recepetion suggested a room at the back of the hotel because it would be quiet. The room although it was basic, was clean, and had all the essentials (shampoo, hand soap, etc). The bed was comfortable and we both slept well. In the morning we were dissapointed about the lack of a cooked breakfast - they only provide a breaskfast box which wasnt particurly appealing. If I or my friends were in the area, I would reccoemend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the car park
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews