We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch ”

Wyatts Plant Centre
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Description: Wyatts is a Family run Garden centre. We have an established working Nursery most of which is under cover offering high quality bedding, wonderful roses, shrubs, fruit and specimen trees. During your visit you can browse in our farm shop, and gift department, pop into our tea room for a delicious cake and tea or coffee or stay for Lunch. We serve home made Roast Dinner on a Sunday. We also make our own ice cream.
Restaurant details
Description: Wyatts is a Family run Garden centre. We have an established working Nursery most of which is under cover offering high quality bedding, wonderful roses, shrubs, fruit and specimen trees. During your visit you can browse in our farm shop, and gift department, pop into our tea room for a delicious cake and tea or coffee or stay for Lunch. We serve home made Roast Dinner on a Sunday. We also make our own ice cream.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Just had a excellent roast beef dinner ,with home made Yorkshire puddings ,veg was cooked to perfection and the beef was superb would highly recommend this place to friends and family

1  Thank Anners13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyatts835, Public Relations Manager at Wyatts Plant Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your roast dinner and thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2018

A family owned garden centre full of surprises besides nice plants. Wander in past a superb deli, fresh veg and keep going through other delights on offer until you reach the self serve restaurant which has a whole range of home made goodies to tempt all from a late breakfast, through morning coffeeand cakes to a fine lunch. Sunday lunches we are told are a particular treat. Nice friendly staff serving freshly cooked food. There are tables outside when the weather is fine - a some great views over the Cotswolds.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobjo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyatts835, Public Relations Manager at Wyatts Plant Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate the feedback. Our ethos is to provide locally sourced food where possible in the shop as well as the restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Called in when heading for the Rollright Stones as remembered from a previous visit that the shop had a good selection of local cards. Since it was lunchtime decided to refuel at the conservatory-style restaurant, where I very much enjoyed a tasty grilled goat's cheese salad served with satisfying hunks of bread.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caledonianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyatts835, Public Relations Manager at Wyatts Plant Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

I have passed your comments on to the chef! Thank you for taking the time to write in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Well worth visiting , to see the beautiful plants, a lovely little cafe, the young girl who served us in the cafe was so sweet, was trying so hard and it was a pleasure to be served by her. Had ice cream, lovely.

Plants looked really good and healthily.

Now,,,.the shop staff, rude and ignorant, they had a discount basket with reduced items in it, everything a pound I picked up a jam set that was in the pound basket and was rudely told that this was not s pound, the sticker said 50% off so it would be half of £17.00......... Then the member of staff said, when I confronted her about it bring in the pound basket " well, I (being her) had no where else to display it"

I didn't buy anything then..... Shame, had some lovely items for sale

Thank Carol19580916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyatts835, Public Relations Manager at Wyatts Plant Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your review. With regards to the ignorant rude staff, we believe that this particular member of staff is no longer with us. However, we are looking into this further as this needs to be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We came here to buy plants because the selection is good and the prices are fair - unlike some nearer to Oxford. They also stock a few of the more unusual plants.
While we were here we decided to try the Sunday lunch as it was fairly priced (for this area). We both chose the roast pork. When this arrived it looked good, the portions were generous and it tasted very good - the crackling was superb. The minus points are that we had to raid other tables to get salt and pepper and we had to flag down one of the staff to get apple sauce. A bit of staff training and more attention to detail would greatly improve this restaurant but we will definitely revisit (for the plants and food).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alex f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyatts835, Public Relations Manager at Wyatts Plant Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We have passed on the feedback to the staff in the tearoom as it is helpful to know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wyatts Plant Centre also viewed

Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
 
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Wyatts Plant Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing