We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveller has booked this property
Hot air balloon shot of Heath Farm Holiday cottages.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot air balloon shot of Heath Farm Holiday cottages.
Walnut cottage, the crowning glory. Beautifully crafted, expansive open plan interior with open fire Walnut bedroom with views down to the pond and rolling Cotswold valleys beyond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Hot air balloon shot of Heath Farm Holiday cottages.
Walnut cottage, the crowning glory. Beautifully crafted, expansive open plan interior with open fire
Walnut bedroom with views down to the pond and rolling Cotswold valleys beyond.
Views from Walnut main bedroom. Start your day with birdsong in Cotswold setting on your windowsill.
Our crowning glory cottage with opulent open plan luxury & expansive views. Comfort throughout.
Open, bright and airy lounge living. Courtyard below and surrounded by woodland. A relaxed haven.
View of Walnut Gable and the courtyard with water feature and Coy carp pond. A retreat like no other
Large oak table with open plan lounge and french windows leading to views of the courtyard.
Superior craftsmanship is the hallmark of this idyllic retreat. Every care and attention is taken.
Walnut second bedroom, two single beds. Access in through main bedroom and divided by heavy curtain.
Walnut has a sumptuous bathroom to start or end your day in indulgent luxury.
Kitchen with welsh slate worktop. High quality utensils and host of cooking equipment.
Stunning brick courtyard and water feature at Heath Farm. Help yourself to herbs from the borders.
Walnut's french windows open out onto the courtyard below.
Heath Farm view from pond.
Free unlimited spring water direct from the tap.
Heath Farm Holiday Cottages nestled in among 70 acres of private woodland and meadows.
All cottages have flowers supplied from our garden where seasonally possible.
Pond reflection of Heath Farm Holiday Cottages. 70 acres of woodland and meadow to explore.
Walnut exterior and entrance.
Complimentary cake provided by Cotswold Bakery located on the farm. custom orders can be placed.
Free picnic hampers supplied in every cottage so you can enjoy our grounds.
Picnic hampers provided in each cottage for guest to enjoy stunning views in the meadows & gardens
Free unlimited firewood supplied from our own woodland.
Heath Farm Holiday Cottages winter wonderland. Free firewood and stunning views. Sleds supplied.
Christmas at Heath Farm.
Walnut Fireplace
Fine dining with family and friends on tehe huge one piece Oak table which dines 10 in comfort.
Games lawn with croquet, volleyball and other lawn games plus trampoline, swings and slide.
Rainbow in the woods. 70 Acres of private woodland and meadows to explore, relax and play in.
Goats, sheep and geese in the animal field. There are chickens too. Ask us to try a few eggs!
Blue meadows in mid summer at Heath Farm.
We like our customers to try our home grown produce when possible.
The flying strip. Electric engines only allowed due to noise restrictions.
The lions overlook the magnificent courtyard.
Heath Farm, your gateway to the Oxfordshire Cotswolds. An idyllic retreat to escape to.
Heath Farm Holiday Cottages overview from the top garden. 70 acres of woodland and meadow to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ekta_Chak
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fabulous, quiet location with loads of walks around. Lovely people running the place and quaint cottages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you for your fantastic review. It's so good to know we make our guests happy and that you had such a memorable and relaxing time here at Heath Farm. Do please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barclay38
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just the tonic we needed”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful cottage and very peaceful area but close to everything. We spent 10 nights,part of it over the Easter break, the weather was not always kind but this didn’t detract from our enjoyment, however take wellingtons if you want to explore the grounds and do any walking. We had everything we needed, really comfortable bed, and woke to peace and birdsong each day. Everything was beautifully crafted and well thought out, we hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We're so happy you had such a wonderful time here and that you managed to explore the grounds even if the weather wasn't up to much. We take great care making sure each cottage has everything you'd need for a great self catering holiday. To this end we have made sure the kitchen have a great selection of cooking equipment and utensils. It's great when we get reviews like yours which shows the appreciation to the craftsmanship which has gone into making our cottages so unique. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“simply perfect”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spend seven days at the heath farm with our two children. We had a wonderful and very relaxing time and enjoyed the cosy cottage so much.
Especially we loved the very good equipped kitchen and the children had a lot of fun in the games room. In the afternoons and evenings we very much enjoyed the open fire place with the unlimited supply of fire wood. The farm is a wonderful place to find some rest as well as a perfect basis to explore the cotswolds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. We're so happy you had such a wonderful time at the farm. The cottages are certainly a great escape for staying warm whilst enjoying the fire place and unlimited wood in the winter months.
The games room has been a hit with most of the youngsters that have stayed at the farm and is a perfect compliment to the outdoor play areas, we're glad your kids enjoyed using it!
We hope to see you again some point in the future.
Kind Regards. The Barbours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markwaddy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Week Away”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We'd never stayed in the Cotswolds, but are so glad we found this location. Our daughter was 9 months old at the time and the cottage was a perfect situation for us, with a separate bedroom so she could have naps and her set bed time routine. The lounge is a great space, especially with the open fire and galleried landing. Only being a fee miles from Chipping Norton, it is a great little getaway. Travel cots and stair gates were also provided for us, which is a great touch from the family. We would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you for your honest review of Walnut Cottage. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay. We try to make sure the little extras provided do make a difference to your stay. We prefer to try and have an inclusive policy and if we have a guest make a request for something specific then if we can see that it will benefit other potential customers we will go ahead and provide it free of charge. We look forward hopefully to your return one day. Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
“Great room, farm and location. Very rustic and cozy.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We are a family of 5 that stayed here for a week. We used it as a base to tour the Cotswolds. A very good base, with some great towns, pubs some nature at the farm. I highly recommend this guest house. It is or was a farm of some sort. There was lots of outdoor activities in the forest and farm for our children for the evening. Days were spent touring the towns in the area. You will like the location and the facilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and remember us. Yes, we used to farm here: arable and some livestock but stopped in the late 80's when we diversified and planted thousands of trees and converted the old farm buildings in to the cottages. We now have lots of lovely woodland and green space for our guests. Thanks again for taking the time to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing