We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, perfect location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Little White Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little White Cottage
Driveway to the property View over the tennis court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Little White Cottage
Driveway to the property
View over the tennis court
Master bedroom....Super King or twin.....
Light in master bedroom
New bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Bedroom 2.... single or twin.
Open plan living/dining area
Gleaming new bathroom
Cook up a storm in the brand new kitchen
Relax in front of the woodburner
Relax in the Super King size bed.
View from the back of the private tennis court
Pick your own apple for breakfast.
Bring your racquets....rusty or otherwise!
Seating area....... private and secluded.
Village church
Beautiful views on a nearby walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burford, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christina...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, perfect location!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just arrived home after an amazing stay in The Little White Cottage. We booked the cottage as a surprise for our mums birthday and it was absolutely perfect. The cottage is beautifully decorated, extremely clean and very well equipped.. The lovely owners have thought about absolutely everything you may need!! We didn't want to leave :( We will definitely be recommending the cottage to family and friends and we will hopefully be returning again in the future :) Thank you xx

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pretty cottage in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Charlotte struck the perfect balance between down to earth friendliness and hospitality, and leaving us to enjoy a thoroughly relaxing break in this beautiful location. The cottage was well-equipped, fresh and stylish (the shower in particular was fantastic). Being lucky enough to have sun all week, the surrounding countryside was at its autumnal best, and the drives and walks were great.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
Ellesmere Port, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay at little white cottage”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. To sum up simply "Peace and quiet".
We certainly hope to return again.
Thank you

Robert and Carole

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deev14
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Totally perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This little cottage is in a perfect location with great walk nearby. The cottage itself is decorated to a high standard and is well equipped with all you would need.
The bathroom is large with separate bath and shower and the shower is fab. The wood burner in the lounge is great although never got to use it as we had lovely weather during our stay. I can imagine this cottage being perfect for stays all year round.
The owners are lovely and very welcoming. They add that bit extra by ensuring that milk is in the fridge for your arrival .
We will definitely be returning here and will be sure to spread the word to friends and family.

We could not have asked for more. We had a perfect weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole cottage
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nabs_10
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Many a time you read reviews and think 'is this really true?' - well in this case it is very true. the 2 night stay that we had could not have been better. The cottage itself is beuatiful. Decorated to a high modern standard. The batroom is large and has an amazing shower. The kitchen and lounge facilities are evrything you could hope for from this type of rental. The surroundings themselves are beautiful and maiteained very well. With the amazing weather it may have been nice to have soem comfy outdoor furniture to sit on but i'm being very picky. We loved every minute of it!! The owners are so charming and welcoming that it really does top the icing on a very lovely cake. We will definately be back and we will be spreading the word to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing