We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 20:30
Save
Review Highlights
Dreamscape - escape room

Awesome experience unlike any escape room done before! Brilliant fun great challenge. Such a... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
16338643
via mobile
Dreamscape achieved.

First escape room of the year achieved! I've been wanting to come to this particular venue since it... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
madelainetheragdoll
,
NOTTINGHAM
Read all 462 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nottingham
from US$6.57
More Info
from US$19.72
More Info
from US$23.66
More Info
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
417
35
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
35
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room egyptian room great fun detective tour team building treasure hunt the staff were great a lot of fun fun experience well thought out crystal maze seconds to spare group of friends birthday treat work colleagues amazing experience rainy day
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve been to Cryptology a few times and always have an brilliant time.
Today we played Ramesieze and were completely blown away by it! The set is amazing, you can really see how much care and attention has gone into creating it, really immersive and packed full of fun, interesting, unique and varied puzzles which were hand crafted to perfection, they were easily some of the best puzzles we’ve ever seen in the 100+ escape games we’ve played.
Sam was our fantastic game host, he set the scene with enthusiasm and humour, followed by perfectly timed subtle clues to help whenever we were stuck.
Can’t wait to go back for their new game Dreamscape when it opens.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank elainew564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this, absolutely amazing. Sam & Laura were great guides and the guy behind the desk was alright . Seriously though fantastic customer service, great time had by all. Looking forward to the new room 1st Dec. See you soon.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cruiser761686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Cryptology have moved since our last visit so we tried the new egyptian room.
The host was in costume and hilarious and the game is even better than the previous we loved.
The owner was there building the new game about dreams and we cannot wait to come again!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank _lloydali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Five old school pals (over 40) giggling like schoolboys. We just about survived.

Much recommended. Bags of alcohol free fun!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GibbonBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

This was amazing, hard work and made my heart thunder with how awesome it was. Sam was especially brilliant and gave us an amazing experience. Would 100% recommended!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank helenboyd1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews