We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Egypt game”

Cryptology Nottingham
Ranked #4 of 63 Fun & Games in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Are you looking for something to do with friends, family or colleagues? Something other than the generic activities of bowling, cinema, eating or drinking? If you enjoy solving problems, answering riddles and using your brain rather than your brawn: this activity is for you.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This was our second trip to Cryptology in Nottingham and their egyptian room was superb! It was so well done and we had lots of fun! It was very different to their other game and they told us how they now have opened a place in Sheffield! Can't wait.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ellarine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 96 reviews
"egyptian room"
in 25 reviews
"great fun"
in 91 reviews
"detective tour"
in 6 reviews
"team building"
in 19 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 5 reviews
"the staff were great"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 11 reviews
"fun experience"
in 7 reviews
"well thought out"
in 8 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 6 reviews
"group of friends"
in 9 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 7 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"rainy day"
in 5 reviews
"robin hood"
in 5 reviews
"puzzles"
in 113 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did the ram... Ramesise.... OK the Egyptian room lol. We have done a few escape rooms and this one was really good. Lots of rooms, good puzzles and we were 11th fastest couple to get out. Great themeing, staff and emersion feel, thanks for a great time

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lizzie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Would totally recommend cryptology - was absolutely fab! We did the cypherdyne 1.5 room and couldn’t have enjoyed it more!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Nikie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Came with friends & family after reading good reviews online for a surprise birthday. Friendly greeting by Sam who met us in character and did a great job of making our session fun. Did the Rameseize Egyptian themed room as a group of 6 and found the puzzles quite challenging but not impossible and great for a group this size, no one was bored or stuck without something to do at any moment.

None of our group had done an escape room before but we are all looking forward to doing another after our time at Cryptology. Looking forward to trying out the new rooms they have planned at some point.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 101HarryF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Having enjoyed Cryptology Barnsley we thought it was about time we visited the Nottingham branch. I'm just sorry we left it so long to get there. Having played a lot of rooms (200+) it's nice when you still come across unique puzzles, fun rooms and fantastic hosts/owners and we had all that at Cryptology Nottingham.

We played all three "rooms" - (Agents of D.A.N.G.E.R isn't your typical escape room) and thoroughly enjoyed them all. They work well for both newcomers and experienced players and offered up several puzzles we've not encountered before. Cypherdyne version 1.5 in particular had some very clever touches whilst Rameseize had great mental/physical puzzles. Our host for Agents of D.A.N.G.E.R was Sam and he was absolutely brilliant in his role (live actor throughout the game) and we enjoyed something a little different though this game will be closing shortly. Booo!

We enjoyed chatting to owner Mark about his rooms and other venues we've enjoyed and it's always great to meet enthusiastic owners who really care about their rooms. Really looking forward to the upcoming room, Dreamscape, and we'll certainly be back soon to play it.

Great fun all round, we had a brilliant day!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank BlueSam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cryptology Nottingham also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Cryptology Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing