We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
409
232
59
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
232
59
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location mount street city centre car park thyme restaurant bars and restaurants old market royal concert hall busy road would definitely stay here again air con continental breakfast room key comfortable bed clean hotel few minutes walk family room
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

stopped at this hotel with my young daughter .came here by coach .got a taxi as its in the city center was only a fiver so not bad.arrived too early to check in but wasnt a problem as was told they would store my bags so that we could go and enjoy the rest of the day .came back much later that day ,checkin was fast and efficiant by friendly receptionist .room comfortable and very clean with everything you would require for your stay ,tea ,coffee ,towels ect.had our evening meal here downstairs in the resturaunt ,staff friendly and attentive.food good and reasonably priced .wasnt going home untill much later the next day but again bags were stored so that we could go and explore more of this wonderfull city.really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would deffinatly recomend

Room tip: had a room on second floor and found this to be very quite
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marieG4587IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is in a great location as long as you don't bring a car as its very difficult to drive to being on a very busy roundabout. The rooms were very clean and serviceable. Sadly however the one thing that I was looking for in a hotel was sadly lacking , which is a good nights sleep.. I stayed for two night and the room was simply too hot , even though it was October.
It would appear that the Air Con resets itself during the day and at 2AM in the morning so room just overheats. As the duvet is very thick and no alternative is available I just couldn't sleep, sadly.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank busseymrskatrinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice in almost as many weeks shows at Rock City. The hotel is ideally situated for the city centre. There's a car park 2 minutes away (Upper Parliament Street), and the aforementioned venue is 5 minutes walk. Check in/out process swift and easy, facilities good. One downside was the poor quality of the hot food for breakfast which was dried out and unappetizing. This was the case for both visits and most unusual by Premier Inn standards, of which I have stayed at many. Other than that, brilliant!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DaveGrainge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Really great location for a hotel, close to city centre and loads of places to go out. Stayed for a night, and had no complaints. Really good security, as can only access lifts with a key card, and good sized car park for city centre hotel. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Lift is a little slow, maybe choose bottom floor room
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteL3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews