We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value & Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My friends and i stay at this Hotel every time we visit Nottingham due to the great value and fantastic central location. The hotel offers fantastic value In every way, often offering special room rates with VERY low prices If you book In advance. The rooms, communal areas and reception Is always clean and tidy. The staff have always been very helpful and attentive. I especially LOVE the huge comfy beds. The main shopping/bar/pubs area Is a 5 min walk around the corner...I would recommend this hotel to couples and/or groups of friends looking for a shopping break, business or a night out In central Nottingham.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,093)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

963 - 967 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel is about a minute away from the Theatre Royal and has easy access to the city.
Car parking is very limited and not suitable for large cars costs £12 for 24 hours which I thought reasonable.
The breakfast was good and well serviced by the staff.
The room was clean and bright a bit of noise from the blown air heating but it did not spoil your sleep.
there are plenty of things to wntertain close by apart from the theatre there is a casino, large chinese buffet and an Indian buffet as well as several nice pubs.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Upper Parliament Street get a bit of traffic noise but not too bad
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OJB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyDaysHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thanks for taking the time to pass on some great feedback.

Our on site parking is proving very popular since we introduced it in March 2011 so please call and book a space if required, also there are a few spaces that can accommodate a larger vehicle or minibus within the on-site car park.

We have a great central location for exploring the city centre and the team are always on hand to advise you on local attractions. Along with the vast choice of restaurants you mentioned we also have a restaurant & bar in our 1st floor conservatory offering a great choice.

Always remember to call us direst for the best deals.

Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We were after a central location for an overnight stay and chose Days primarily due to the decent price...and weren't disappointed.
£53 b+b for a central location with good size well kept double rooms is great value, and an extra £12 for 24hours parking underneath the hotel was also very useful.
Breakfast wasn't spectacular, and our first room smelt of smoke (but we were moved straight away), and the service was not over-enthusiastic (though the cleaners were very friendly), but overall for location and value I don't think you'll find anywhere much better than this.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_Bristol_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stopped here with my partner on new years eve 2011. Walked in to Reception booked in and was given a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses to take to our room. What else could you ask for a room bottle of bubbly and breckfast all for £89 !!!!! Room was a good size nice and clean but could do with a little more heat. As it was new years eve the bar was closed but all i had to do was ask the night porter and he got what ever we wanted. So in a nutshell a very comftable night and would rate this hotel for an over night stop anytime :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

If you're looking for a cheap weekend in Nottingham, this hotel is perfect. Much better than any Travelodge I've ever stayed in, and £20 cheaper than the one in Nottingham.

The location is perfect for anything in the city centre. Rooms and bathroom facilities are large although dated. The only thing that could have been better was closer and easier to use parking facilities. Unfortunately there were a lot of stag parties staying at the hotel when we were there, but at this price I'm not surprised it's so popular. We didn't have breakfast as there are other places closer by that looked much nicer.

Overall excellent value for money and a bit better than your average budget hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,368 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.2 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.5 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#21 of 48 in Nottingham
1,184 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#22 of 48 in Nottingham
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre

Address: 17-21 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Ramada Hotel Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
#10 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: €55 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus® Nottingham City Centre AA 4* puts you right at the heart of bustling Nottingham. A short walk away from major attractions, you will be a matter of minutes from pillow to point of interest. Nottingham Castle, the Royal Centre and Motorpoint Arena are all nearby, and a wide variety of shops, restaurants and entertainment options are just moments away. Each spacious, air conditioned room provides the comfort you need for a relaxing stay, complete with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen televisions with Sky Sports channels. Our delightful Conservatory Restaurant and Bar offers spectacular views overlooking the city and our full English breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Days Inn
Citilodge Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing