We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
76
121
100
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
121
100
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peel hotel albert hall trouser press double glazing christmas party city centre location full english yogurt hairdryer essentials theatre disco cleaners iron gig
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2014

my husband stayed here for 2 nights and has stayed in quite a few in this area and he reckons this one outshines them all. mainly because of the friendly staff the overall ambience of the hotel. and most of all it felt home from home!!! price also excellent,breakfast excellent cleanliness excellent. FANTASTIC HOTEL. THANKS to ALL STAFF NOT FORGETTING CLEANERS ALL makes this what it is. a GEM of a hotel. thank you, j duncan ireland

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

We were recently stranded in Nottingham for two nights and stayed in this hotel. The room was quite large, clean and tidy with a TV and tea making facilities and very good value for the price. The hotel has a good sports bar. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is a short walk from the town centre. It was a pleasant surprise and we would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chilledout1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We arrived from Scotland it was our golden wedding treat when we arrived we were made so welcome and what a lovely surprise it was to be told they had upgraded our room to an executive suite seeing it was our anniversary the staff were so good and helpful and the service and food was excellent the decoration and cleanliness of the hotel was first class we will definitely use this hotel next time we are in Nottingham thank you so much for an excellent stay

Room tip: Our room was so nice I don't know about other rooms but ours was excellent
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jokalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

The bedroom was very nice, hot drinks fatalities, tv and sofa. But all other interior is out dated. Felt like I was staying in the 40's.
Staff were very nice and welcoming, helpful and talkative.
Easy to find, just outside the city centre.
Reasonable price for the location.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 968jayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

Staff were nice. Easy to find from the train station. Had to walk up a hill. Close enough to the city centre. Very close to the castle which was nice. Room was clean. No a/c so was hot. Bed was a little uncomfortable. Was just ok. I wasn't unhappy, put it that way :)

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews